College of Liberal Arts

Dean's Circle 2016-17 Current Members

The Dean’s Circle is a group of donors who provide critical support that allows the college to seize opportunities as it strives toward its goal of excellence in Liberal Arts. All members will be invited to an annual Dean’s Circle event each fall. In addition, members are recognized on the Liberal Arts website and will receive periodic updates from the Dean. All giving, to any area of the College, is counted toward Dean's Circle membership. Click here to read more about how to join the Dean's Circle.

For questions regarding the Dean's Circle, please email us.

Gold Level Donors ($20,000+)
Silver Level Donors ($10,000-19,999)
Bronze Level Donors ($2,500-9,999)
Friend Level Donors ($500-2,499)

Gold Level Donors ($20,000+)

Mr. John Douglas Arnold and the Laura and John Arnold Foundation
The Dedman Foundation
Mr. Frank W. Denius and the Cain Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Wilson S. Geisler III
The William A. and Elizabeth B. Moncrief Foundation
The Thomas W. Smith Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Patton, Jr. 
Mr. and Mrs. John R. Young

Silver Level Donors ($10,000-19,999)

Charles Butt
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Cummings
Mr. Carter D. Copeland and Ms. Leslie A. Fall
Joan D. Lewis, Ph.D.
Once Upon a Time...
Dr. Ion M. Ratiu and Dr. Simone M. Scumpia

Bronze Level Donors ($2,500-9,999)

Mr. and Mrs. Todd S. Aaron
Mr. and Mrs. Morton W. Baird II
J. Michael and Beth Chambers
Mr. John L. Crawley and Ms. Michele Stephens
Mr. and Mrs. David L. Draper
Mr. and Mrs. Edward H. Ellis, Jr.
The Gale Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Robert W. Gilmer III
Ms. Zenzi M. Griffin
Dr. Robert Icenhauer-Ramirez and Ms. Jennifer B. Poppe
Mr. and Mrs. William J. Jackson
Mr. Scott Thorne Langston
Dr. Xuecheng Liu and Ms. Rong He
Mr. William J. McDonald
John and Virginia McIntyre
Dr. Emiko Petrosky
Ms. Jana Edwards and Mr. Frederick H. Poppe, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Aziz Shaibani
Mr. and Mrs. William S. Snyder
Quinlan Sparks
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew B. Suzman
Mr. and Mrs. Larry E. Temple
Mr. J. Thomas Ward
Dr. and Mrs. Walter D. Wetzels
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Yoder

Friend Level Donors ($500-2,499)

Mr. Matthew C. Acosta
Ms. Louise D. Actkinson
Margaret and Wayne Arrington
Donald P. Atkins, M.D.
Ms. Joan M. Barrett
Dr. and Mrs. Roby C. Barrett
Mr. and Mrs. Bjorn Billhardt
Ms. Ann L. Boehnke
Mr. and Mrs. David K. Boone
Dr. William R. Braisted
Ms. Helen Bramlett and Mr. Dalton Dietrich
Sabine Bredow
Mr. and Mrs. John M. Bryant
Mrs. Mary L. Binkley Budd
Mr. Alan M. Buie
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Caldwell, Jr.
Ms. Sue M. Cannon
Ms. Cristin M. Castro-League
Mr. and Mrs. Coby C. Chase
Captain Cody D. Cheek
Dr. Rex W. Cole
Mr. and Mrs. Alex Crumbley
Mr. and Mrs. Scott C. Crutchfield
Mr. John M. Cummings
Mr. and Mrs. Josiah M. Daniel III
Mr. Thomas B. DeBesse
Mr. and Mrs. Jim H. Derryberry
Manuel R. Diaz, Jr., Ph.D.
Alnita R. Dunn, Ph.D.
Mr. and Mrs. Jason A. Ennis, Jr.
James T. Escobedo, Jr.
Mrs. Margaret Fanning
Dr. Oliver Freiberger
Mrs. Kate F. Garland
Mr. and Mrs. Michael L. Gaskin
Jeffrey S. Genecov, D.D.S., M.S.D.
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Geshwiler
Mr. Lynn Glass
Ms. Carolyn Holt Goldston
Jerry R. Grammer, Ph.D.
Ms. Emily Jane Groendyke
Mr. Kent Guida
Dr. Jo Ann Hackett and Dr. John Huehnergard
Mr. and Mrs. Randall S. Harris
Ms. Lisa J. Harris and Mr. Bruce J. Elfant
The Honorable and Mrs. Albert Hawkins III
Mr. William Powers, Jr. and Ms. Kim L. Heilbrun
Mr. and Mrs. Paul H. Hillegeist
Mr. Charles F. Hinger and Mr. Jay Beatty
Mr. Curtis J. Holcomb
Ms. Lorraine Hood-Jack
Mr. and Mrs. Michael P. Irvin
Robin R. Jacquet-Williams, M.D.
Dr. George H. Kelling
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Kilpatrick
Dr. Allan G. King and Ms. Rebecca E. Hamilton
Dr. and Mrs. Michael F. Koehl
Mrs. Lorraine Leftwich
Dr. Anitha M. Logan
Dr. and Mrs. Louis J. Maher, Jr.
Mr. Steven B. Martin
Mr. Raimund McClain
Mr. Ryan D. McGlothlin
Mr. and Mrs. John D. Menke
Dr. Alida C. Metcalf
Mr. and Mrs. Larry E. Meyer
Dr. Beth W. Miller
Mr. Mark A. Moreno
Mr. and Mrs. James M. Moroney III
Rosemary Morrow, Ph.D.
Dr. Jan E. Mutchler
Dr. and Mrs. William R. Nethercut
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey S. Newberg
Mr. Christopher R. Parry
Mr. Jeffrey L. Petterson
Dr. Steven R. Pliszka and Ms. Alice Narvaez
Mr. Titus K. Purdy
Ms. Jennifer L. Ramsey
Drs. Chaula J. Rana and Robert A. Zajac
Mr. Arthur L. Rankin
Mr. and Mrs. Jack Rankin
Patricia Roberts-Miller, Ph.D.
Mrs. Nancy J. Roberts
Mr. Scot M. Rogerson
Mr. John R. Salazar
Ms. DeMetris A. Sampson
Jonathan Schofer
Mr. Gary S. Selken
Mr. and Mrs. Shaka D. Smart
Ms. Walta M. Smith
Mr. and Mrs. Stuart W. Stedman
Mrs. Kellye F. Stuart
Mr. and Mrs. Terry J. Sullivan
Ms. Karin B. Torgerson
Roy H. Trawick, M.D., P.C.
Mr. Mark Tschurr
Mr. and Mrs. W. David Walter
Mr. and Mrs. DeWitt Waltmon, Sr.
Mr. Thomas L. Whatley
Ms. Sarah H. Wieser
Mr. Bill B. Wilson
Ms. Sarah B. Wolfe
Dr. and Mrs. Paul B. Woodruff

This list represents members whose gifts were received between September 1, 2016 and November 8, 2016. Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of this list. If your name was omitted, misspelled, or incorrectly listed, please accept our apologies and notify us so we may correct the error.