Department of Asian Studies
Department of Asian Studies

Tutors and Translators

Spring 2017 Tutors & Translators


Bengali
Nazmus Sakib nazmus.sakib.ce@gmail.com
 
Mandarin Chinese
Helen Chen helen.a.chen0905@gmail.com
Michelle Chen ihsiao@utexas.edu
Mung Ting Chung mtchung1011@gmail.com
Karson Elmgren karsonelmgren@gmail.com
Ye Feng fengye10@utexas.edu
Meng Hou mhuo@austin.utexas.edu
Lu Huang huanglu3210@hotmail.com
Zhenwen Jiang effiejiang3@gmail.com
Yumin Li yuminli@utexas.edu
Sara Liao saraconan881106@gmail.com
Fangjing Tu ufangjing92@gmail.com
Yidan Wang yidanwang@utexas.edu
Caleb Williams cjw0880@utexas.edu
Fan Yang ambery48@gmail.com
Zixiao Zhang melodyzhangzhang@utexas.edu
Rui Zhao rivazhao@hotmail.com
Shuning Lu shuninglu@utexas.edu

Cantonese

Mung Ting Chung mtchung1011@gmail.com
Sara Liao saraconan881106@gmail.com
 
Gujarati
Dhvani Mehta dhvanimehta35@gmail.com
Jasmin Sheth jasminsheth12@utexas.edu
 
Hindi
Ipsita Chakrabarti ipsita@utexas.edu
Dhvani Mehta dhvanimehta35@gmail.com
Rozen Neupané neupane.rozen@gmail.com
Jasmin Sheth jasminsheth12@utexas.edu
Ramna Walia ramna.walia@utexas.edu
 
Japanese
Kazushi Minami kazushiminami@utexas.edu
 
Korean
Jin Young Kim snolover1910@gmail.com
Jungsoo Kim jungsookim@utexas.edu
Taeei Kim taeei.k@gmail.com
Youngwon Kim youngwonkim@utexas.edu
So Youn Lim sylim@utexas.edu
Yeon Joon Lee randy.yj.lee@gmail.com
Kwangae Park jinamoon153@gmail.com
Hyojin Seo lucyseo093@gmail.com
Byoungdo Lee byoungdo.lee@utexas.edu
Hyeonguk Lim hulim@utexas.edu
Mongolian and Nepali
 Alison Boland alison.w.boland@gmail.com
Punjabi
Ankur Bhambotta bhambotta.ankur@utexas.edu
 
Telugu
Sricharan Navuluri sricharan.navuluri@gmail.com
 
Thai
Teerapun Phuechpol teerapun_ph@hotmail.com
Navdeep Sokhey navsokhey@gmail.com
 
Tibetan
Natasha Mikles natashalotus@gmail.com
 
Urdu
Shahnaz Hassan snzhasan@austin.utexas.edu
Saleha Parvaiz salehaparvaiz@hotmail.com
Charlotte Giles charlotte.giles@utmail.com