Department of Classics

Current Graduate Students

Search for people

Elizabeth D. Adams

Assistant Instructor

Hayley Barnett

Graduate student

Photo of Thomas J Bolt

Thomas J Bolt

Assistant Instructor

tbolt@utexas.edu |
WAG 19

Education: M.Phil., University of Oxford

Interests: Latin epic (Statius, Vergil, and Ovid in particular), the epic tradition, genre theory, Digital Humanities, generic register

Photo of Margaret K Clark

Margaret K Clark

Assistant Instructor

margaret.clark@utexas.edu

Interests: ancient farming; Latin prose; Roman history (cultural, intellectual, political, and social histories); technical and didactic literature; geography; the natural world; Roman epigraphy

Timothy Corcoran

Assistant Instructor

tcorcoran@utexas.edu

Susan Crane

Graduate student

Stephanie P Craven

Assistant Instructor

spcraven@utexas.edu |
14C

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Hellenistic History, Greek Epigraphy, Greek Military History

Janette Eggiman

Graduate student

Grace Gibson

Graduate student

Rebecca Kahane

Graduate student

Nathaniel Katz

Graduate student

Theofilos Kyriakidis

Graduate student

Kevin Lee

Graduate student

kevin.s.lee@utexas.edu |
(860) 861-8817 |
WAG 121

Education: M.A., University of British Columbia

Interests: Ancient cities, Comparative urbanism, State formation, Samnium and southern Italy, the Polis through the ages, Landscape archaeology, Greek and Roman architecture, Late Antiquity and the medieval ("Byzantine") era of the Roman Empire, Christian history and theology, philosophy (Aristotelian-Thomistic, Stoic), Great Books

Zachary Leh

Assistant Instructor

zleh@utexas.edu

Caolan Macan Aircinn

Graduate student

Colin Maccormack

Assistant Instructor

c.maccormack@utexas.edu |
WAG 14C

Interests: Greek & Latin Poetics, Mythology & Folklore, Linguistics, Animals in Greek & Latin Literature

Michael Mignanelli

Graduate student

Jane Millar

Graduate student

Madeline Monk

Graduate student

Anna Papile

Graduate student

Andrea Pittard

Assistant Instructor

apittard@utexas.edu |
WAG 111

Joshua Renfro

Graduate student

Thomas Rover

Graduate student

thomasrover@utexas.edu |
WAG 121

Interests: Greek arms and armor; Greek colonialism; experimental archaeology

Kyle Sanders

Assistant Instructor

kyle.sanders@utexas.edu |
WAG 14C

Interests: Tragedy, autochthony, chorality, performance theory, Augustan Literature

Christy Schirmer

Assistant Instructor

schirmerc@utexas.edu

Laura Takakjy

Assistant Instructor

ltakakjy@utexas.edu |
WAG 11

Rebecca A. van der Horst

Assistant Instructor

David Welch

Graduate student

Colin W Yarbrough

Assistant Instructor

cyarbrough@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-8607 |
WAG 217

Education: M.A. in Classics, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Greek and Hellenistic Moral History and Historiography, Friendship in the Ancient World, Ethnic and National Identity in Ancient Historiography