The Economics Department
Search for people

Professors


Photo of Jason Abrevaya

Jason Abrevaya

Professor and Murray S. Johnson Chair in Economics

abrevaya@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8527 |
BRB 3.130

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Photo of V. Bhaskar

V. Bhaskar

Sue Killam Professor

v.bhaskar@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8535 |
BRB 3.162

Education: Ph.D., University of Oxford

Photo of Sandra E. Black

Sandra E. Black

Audre and Bernard Rapoport Centennial Chair in Economics and Public Affairs

sblack@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8519 |
BRB 2.102D

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Photo of Stephen Donald

Stephen Donald

Edward Everett Hale Centennial Professor

stephen.g.donald@utexas.edu |
512-471-8907 |
BRB 3.102D

Education: Ph.D., University of British Columbia

Photo of Richard Dusansky

Richard Dusansky

Richard J. Gonzalez Regents Chair

dusansky@eco.utexas.edu |
512-471-3664 |
BRB 2.102E

Education: Ph.D., Brown University

Photo of Eugenio J Miravete

Eugenio J Miravete

Rex G. Baker, Jr. Professor

eugenio@eugeniomiravete.com |
512-232-1718 |
BRB 3.134A

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University

Photo of David S Sibley

David S Sibley

J. T. Stuart Centennial Professor

sibley@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8545 |
BRB 3.102A

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Daniel T Slesnick

Daniel T Slesnick

Professor

slesnick@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8520 |
MAI 201 & BRB 3.126

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Photo of Dale O Stahl

Dale O Stahl

Malcolm Forsman Centennial Professor

stahl@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8541 |
BRB 3.134F

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Maxwell B Stinchcombe

Maxwell B Stinchcombe

E.C. McCarty Centennial Professor

max.stinchcombe@gmail.com |
512-475-8515 |
BRB 2.102A

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Robert Town

Robert Town

James L. and Nancy Powell Centenial Professor

robert.town@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8542 |
BRB 3.134E

Education: PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Photo of Stephen J. Trejo

Stephen J. Trejo

Professor and Associate Department Chair

trejo@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8512 |
BRB 2.132

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Associate Professors


Photo of Svetlana Boyarchenko

Svetlana Boyarchenko

Associate Professor

sboyarch@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8521 |
BRB 2.160

Education: Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Photo of Olivier Coibion

Olivier Coibion

Associate Professor

ocoibion@gmail.com |
512-475-8537 |
BRB 3.156

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Leigh Linden

Leigh Linden

Associate Professor

leigh.linden@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8556 |
BRB 2.156

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Photo of Gerald S Oettinger

Gerald S Oettinger

Associate Professor

oettinge@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8523 |
BRB 2.148

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Photo of Thomas E Wiseman

Thomas E Wiseman

Associate Professor

wiseman@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8516 |
BRB 2.114

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University

Assistant Professors


Photo of Saroj Bhattarai

Saroj Bhattarai

Assistant Professor

saroj.bhattarai@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8539 |
BRB 3.148

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Christoph Boehm

Christoph Boehm

Assistant Professor (on leave 2016-2017)

cboehm@princeton.edu |
734-548-1090

Education: PhD, University of Michigan

Photo of Marika Cabral

Marika Cabral

Assistant Professor

marika.cabral@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8522 |
BRB 2.152

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Michael Geruso

Michael Geruso

Assistant Professor

mike.geruso@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8704 |
BRB 2.118

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Interests: Economics of Health and Healthcare, Development, Economic Demography

Photo of Andrew Glover

Andrew Glover

Assistant Professor

andrew.glover@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7004 |
BRB 3.134B

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Photo of Sukjin Han

Sukjin Han

Assistant Professor

sukjin.han@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-8600 |
BRB 3.152

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Brendan Kline

Brendan Kline

Assistant Professor

brendan.kline@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8524 |
BRB 2.144

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University

Photo of Dayanand Manoli

Dayanand Manoli

Assistant Professor

dsmanoli@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8518 |
BRB 2.102C

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Richard Murphy

Richard Murphy

Assistant Professor

richard.murphy@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8525 |
BRB 2.142

Education: Ph.D., University College London

Photo of Nitya Pandalai Nayar

Nitya Pandalai Nayar

Assistant Professor (on leave 2016-2017)

npnayar@princeton.edu |
609-258-0047

Education: PhD, University of Michigan

Photo of Dean Spears

Dean Spears

Assistant Professor

dspears@utexas.edu |
512-475-8543 |
3.134D

Education: Ph.D., Princeton

Photo of Caroline Thomas

Caroline Thomas

Assistant Professor

caroline.thomas@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8451 |
BRB 3.122

Education: Ph.D., University College London

Photo of Haiqing Xu

Haiqing Xu

Assistant Professor

h.xu@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8528 |
BRB 3.160

Education: Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Interests: Econometrics

Affiliated Faculty


Andres Almazan

Professor, Department of Finance

andres.almazan@mccombs.utexas.edu

Chandra R Bhat

Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering

bhat@mail.utexas.edu

John Hatfield

Associate Professor, Department of Finance

john.hatfield@gmail.com

Tim Landvoigt

Assistant Professor, Department of Finance

tim.landvoigt@mccombs.utexas.edu

Stephen Magee

Professor, Department of Finance

stephen.magee@mccombs.utexas.edu

Photo of Brian Roberts

Brian Roberts

Professor, Government Department

roberts@utexas.edu

Clemens Sialm

Professor, Department of Finance

clemens.sialm@mccombs.utexas.edu

Sheridan Titman

Professor, Department of Finance

titman@mail.utexas.edu

Andrew Whinston

Professor, Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management

abw@uts.cc.utexas.edu

Senior Lecturers


Photo of Valerie R. Bencivenga

Valerie R. Bencivenga

Senior Lecturer

benciven@utexas.edu |
512-475-8509 |
BRB 3.102C

Education: Ph.D., University of Toronto

Photo of Wayne R Hickenbottom

Wayne R Hickenbottom

Senior Lecturer

hicken@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7816 |
BRB 3.102B

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Photo of Stephanie Houghton

Stephanie Houghton

Senior Lecturer and MA Program Director

shoughton@utexas.edu |
512-475-8504 |
BRB 2.126

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Michael Sadler

Senior Lecturer

msadler@mccombs.utexas.edu |
CBA 6.326

Lecturers


Mark Feldman

Lecturer

mfeldman@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8517 |
BRB 3.130

Education: Ph.D., UC Davis

Shalah Mostashari

Lecturer

shalah.mostashari@gmail.com |
BRB 2.130

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Beatrix Paal

Beatrix Paal

Lecturer

professorpaal@gmail.com |
512-475-8531 |
BRB 3.114

Education: Ph.D., Cornell University

Helen Schneider

Lecturer

hschneider@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-1734 |
BRB 3.116

Education: Ph.D., Cornell

Photo of Dima Shamoun

Dima Shamoun

Lecturer

dshamoun@utexas.edu |
512-475-7353 |
BRB 3.134C

Education: Ph.D., George Mason University

John S Thompson

Lecturer

johnthompson@utexas.edu |
CBA 6.312

Education: Ph.D., Auburn University

Photo of Brian M Trinque

Brian M Trinque

Lecturer

trinque@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8557 |
BRB 2.102B

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas

Patrick Van Horn

Lecturer

vanhornp@southwestern.edu |
512-475-8518 |
BRB 3.118

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Irvine

Visiting Faculty


Photo of Andrea Civelli

Andrea Civelli

Assistant Professor | University of Arkansas

andrea.civelli@gmail.com |
512-475-8519 |
BRB 2.102D

Education: Ph.D., Princeton

Jeffrey Clemens

Donald D. Harrington Fellow | Assistant Professor | UCSanDiego

clemens.jeffrey@gmail.com |
509-570-2690 |
BRB 2.122

Education: Ph.D., Harvard

Ayse Kabukcuoglu

Assistant Professor | Koc University

ayse@utexas.edu |
512-471-3211 |
BRB 3.138

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Felipe Schwartzman

Visiting Faculty | Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

fschwart@gmail.com |
512-475-8518 |
BRB 2.102C

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Anastasia Zervou

Assistant Professor | Texas A&M University

azervou@utexas.edu |
512-475-8517 |
BRB 3.118

Education: Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis

Professors Emeriti


Douglas C Dacy

Professor Emeritus

dacy@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8511 |
BRB 2.120

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Photo of William Glade

William Glade

Professor Emeritus

gladew@att.net |
512-471-6811 |
BRB 2.158

Photo of Daniel S. Hamermesh

Daniel S. Hamermesh

Sue Killam Professor Emeritus

hamermes@eco.utexas.edu |
512-350-7364 |
BRB 2.162

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of David A Kendrick

David A Kendrick

Professor Emeritus

kendrick@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8542 |
BRB 3.134E

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology