The Economics Department
Search for people

Hassan Afrouzi Khosroshahi

PhD Student

afrouzi@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-7124 |
BRB 3.150

Interests: Macroeconomics

Samuel Arenberg

Teaching Assistant

samuel.arenberg@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-5808 |
BRB 2.116

Austin Bean

Teaching Assistant

austinbean@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.134G

Interests: IO, Health

David Beheshti

Teaching Assistant

david.beheshti@gmail.com |
BRB 4.126

Rostislav Bogoslovskiy

Graduate Student

slava(at)mail.utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Alexandra Charbi

Teaching Assistant

acharbi@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

Interests: Industrial Organization, Economics of Health

Rong Chen

Teaching Assistant

rong.chen@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.146

Hua Cheng

Teaching Assistant

harrychenghua@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.124

Interests: Public/Labor Economics, Banking/Corporate Finance, Economic History

Sangwoo Choi

Teaching Assistant-ECO 320L

swchoi@utexas.edu |
512-660-1816 |
BRB 4.116

Interests: Empirical I.O

Jessie Coe

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Jessie.Coe@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.128

Interests: Econometrics, Microeconometrics

Jens Dammann

Graduate student

JCDammann@gmail.com |
512-232-6022 |
TNH 5.241

Scott Delhommer

Teaching Assistant

sdelhommer@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

Gleb Domnenko

Teaching Assistant

g.domnenko@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.116

Interests: Microeconomic Theory, Economics of Information, Innovation

Nir Eilam

Teaching Assistant

nir.eilam@gmail.com |
BRB 4.132

Interests: Labor Economics

Carlos Esparza

Teaching Assistant

cdesparza@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.124

Jessica Fears

Teaching Assistant

jefears@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.128

Interests: Financial Economics, Microeconomic Theory

Amir Fekrazad

Teaching Assistant

fekrazad@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-6850 |
BRB 3.128

Qian Feng

Teaching Assistant

qianfeng.qf@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-8549 |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Econometrics

Alec Fletcher

Teaching Assistant

alecfletcher349@gmail.com |
4.118

Jonathan Garita

Graduate student

jgth24@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Eleanor Golightly

Teaching Assistant

ekgolightly@gmail.com |
3013469651 |
BRB 2.146

Interests: Labor

Xinchen Gu

Teaching Assistant

xinchen.gu@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.124

Xuemei Guo

Teaching Assistant

xuemguo@mail.utexas.edu |
BRB 2.124

Garrett Hagemann

Teaching Assistant

garrett.hagemann@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.102

Collin Hansen

TA

collin.a.hansen@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Interests: Public Finance, Labor, Econometrics

Ziwei He

Teaching Assistant for Eco 420K Micro Theory

ziwei@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.138

Carlos Herrera

Research Assistant

carlosherrera@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.126

Education: PhD Economics, UT Austin

Cooper Howes

Teaching Assistant

cooperhowes@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Vasudha Jain

Teaching Assistant

vasudha.jain@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.146

Rundong Jiang

Teaching Assistant

rj9843@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Shaofei Jiang

Teaching Assistant

shaofeij@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.120

Education: B.A., Peking University

Yaran Jin

Teaching Assistant

jinyaran@gmail.com |
BRB 2.138

Photo of Randeep Kaur

Randeep Kaur

Research Assistant

randeep.kaur@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Interests: Development Economics, Education, Labor Economics

Katherine Keisler

Teaching Assistant

kkeisler@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.154

Byungjae Kim

Teaching Assistant

byungjaekim@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Macroeconomics

Gwang Min Kim

Graduate student

gmkim@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

Interests: Macroeconomics, Econometrics

Hikaru Kondo

Teaching Assistant

hkondo [at] utexas [dot] edu |
BRB 4.118

Alina Kovalenko

Teaching Assistant

alinakov@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.128

Tom Niklas Kroner

Teaching Assistant

tnkroner@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Fang-Chang Kuo

Teaching Assistant

amarco.kuo@gmail.com |
BRB 4.120

Interests: Industrial Organization, Corporate Finance

Kevin Kuruc

Teaching Assistant

kevinkuruc@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.126

Interests: Macroeconomics, Labor Economics

Ivan Larsen

Teaching Assistant

i.larsen@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Sungwon Lee

Teaching Assistant

sungwonlee@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.150

Yeon Joon Lee

Teaching Assistant

randy.yj.lee@gmail.com |
(512) 471-7509 |
BRB 4.124

Education: Master's Degree, Seoul National University

Interests: Hiking

Hao Li

Teaching Assistant

haoli@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.116

Xue Li

Teaching Assistant

xue.li@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.128

Yulong Li

Teaching Assistant

liyulong@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.154

Fan Liu

Teaching Assistant

fanliu@utexas.edu |
(254) 4495855 |
BRB 3.124

Melissa Lopalo

SI Supervisor

melissa.lopalo@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.126

Julian Ludwig

Teaching Assistant

julian.ludwig@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.120

Anthony Maxam

Teaching Assistant

anthony.maxam@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.146

Akiva Meiselman

Teaching Assistant

yonah.meiselman@gmail.com |
BRB 3.134G

Interests: Econometrics, Labor, Education

Andres Mendez Ruiz

Teaching Assistant

andres.mendez@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.120

Interests: Industrial Organization; Econometrics; Labor Economics

John William Meyer

Teaching Assistant

MEYER.JOHNWILLIAM@utexas.edu |
802-318-5583 |
BRB 3.154

Interests: History, Running, Reading

Michael Nahas

Graduate student

mike.nahas@utexas.edu |
646-318-0208

Seth Neller

Teaching Assistant

seth.neller@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.116

Gabriel Neslin

Teaching Assistant

gabeneslin@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-7509 |
BRB 4.124

Narae Oh

Teaching Assistant

Narae.Oh@utexas.edu |
BRB 4. 116

Daniel Osuna Gomez

Teaching Assistant

daniel.osuna.gomez@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.150

Education: PhD Economics, UT Austin

Interests: Labor, Macroeconomics

Kathryn Overton

Teaching Assistant

kathrynoverton@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

Jiwon Park

Teaching Assistant

jiwon.park@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

Anjali Priya

Teaching Assistant

anjali.priya@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.132

Daria Pus

Teaching Assistant

daria.pus@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Luke Rodgers

Research Assistant

luke.rodgers@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Interests: Public Finance / Labor Economics

Jane Ryngaert

Research Assistant

jane.ryngaert@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.102

Interests: Forecasting, Expectations Formation, Macroeconomics

Gabriel Salinas

Graduate student

gabriel.salinas@utexas.edu |
(817)205-2127 |
BRB 4.124

Interests: Labor, Public Finance

Deepak Saraswat

Teaching Assistant

dsaraswat@utexas.edu |
(512) 228 7940 |
BRB 4.128

Jan Schlupp

Teaching Assistant

janschlupp@gmail.com |
4.128

Interests: IO / Macro

Meghan Shea

Graduate Student & Teaching Assistant

meghanshea@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.146

Jinseok Shin

Graduate Research Assistant

jinseok80@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

Jaemin So

Teaching Assistant

jay.so@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Sam Stripling

Teaching Assistant

samstripling@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Yiman Sun

Teaching Assistant

yiman@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.128

Interests: Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory

Peter Toth

Teaching Assistant

toth.peter@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Interests: Econometrics, IO

Pablo Varas

Teaching Assistant & Research Assistant

pvaras@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.116

Education: Phd. Economics, UT Austin

Interests: Industrial Organization and Health Economics

Kaixi Wang

Teaching Assistant

wk@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.146

Interests: Econometrics

Xuanye Wang

Teaching Assistant

xuanye.wang@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Game Theory

Photo of Emily Weisburst

Emily Weisburst

Research Assistant

emily.weisburst@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.134G

Neil White

Teaching Assistant

neil.whiteiv[at]gmail[dot]com |
BRB 4.130

Interests: Macroeconomics

Jin Yan

Teaching Assistant

jin.yan@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

ChoongRyul Yang

Teaching Assistant

c.yang@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.132

Interests: Macroeconomics

Shenshen Yang

Teaching Assistant

shenshenyang@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.132

Chan Yu

Teaching Assistant

chanyu@utexas.edu

Jiangang Zeng

Teaching Assistant

jiangangzeng@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.128

Interests: Macroeconomics

Yingda Zhai

Assistant Instructor

yingdazhai@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.126

Education: Ph.D, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Contract Theory, Industrial Organization

Chi Zhang

Teaching Assistant

chi.zhang@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.146

Yun Zhou

Graduate student

yun.zhou.utexas@gmail.com |
BRB 2.124