Department of English

Graduate Students

Name

E-mail

Fields of Study

Caroline Barta

carolinebarta@utexas.edu

Bibliography and textual studies, women, gender, and literature, education, literacy, and reading habits of women in early modern England

Micah Bateman

micah.bateman@utexas.edu

U.S. literature and culture, poetry and poetics, textual studies and digital humanities

Jeffrey Boruszak

jeffrey.boruszak@gmail.com

Contemporary Poetry and Poetics, Politics and the Avant-Garde, Sound Studies

Erica Brozovsky

ebroz@utexas.edu

Sociolinguistics, Language change and variation, Texas English

Zoe Bursztajn-Illingworth

zbi@utexas.edu

Poetry and poetics, American literature, film studies

Delia Byrnes

dbyrnes@utexas.edu

American literature, environmental humanities, the Gulf Coast

Kristin Canfield

kristin.canfield@utexas.edu

20th Century Transnational Literatures, Film Studies, Non-fiction

Dilara Cirit

dcirit@utexas.edu

Victorian fiction and poetry, ecology, eco-criticism

Erin J. Cotter

ejcotter@utexas.edu

American literature, silent film, and gender studies

Nick Courtright

nmcourtright@gmail.com

American Literature, Poetics, 19th/20th Century

Loren Cressler

lcressler@utexas.edu

Renaissance, Early Modern, Drama

Carolyn Davis

carolyn.davis89@gmail.com

18th Century literature, Transatlantic studies, The Novel

Danielle Dye

ddye@utexas.edu

Nineteenth Century, life writing, and Japanese literature

Brice Ezell

briceezell@utexas.edu

Modern and contemporary theatre, philosophy (especially analytic philosophy), literary adaptation to film and stage

Kaitlyn Farrell

krfarrell@utexas.edu

20th Century Modern Drama and Performance Studies

Teri Fickling

terifickling@utexas.edu

Renaissance, Long Eighteenth Century, Romanticism

John Fry

johndfry@utexas.edu

Middle English Literature, Critical Theory, Contemporary Poetry & Poetics

Rhiannon Goad

rhiannon.goad@gmail.com

Rhetoric, Political Communication, Feminist Theory

Meghan Gorman-DaRif

meghangormandarif@utexas.edu

Global Anglophone literature, representations of revolutionary violence in contemporary literature, and South Asian and African fiction.

Raelynn Gosse

rgosse@utexas.edu

Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature; feminist theory and women's literature; visual arts

Halah Hadla

English and American Literature

Kirsten Hall

kirstenahall@utexas.edu

18th century novel, classical reception

Melissa Heide

m.heide@utexas.edu

Medieval English literature, social class, environmental criticism

Calaandra Hustace-Candea

calaandra@utexas.edu

Poetry and poetics, trauma studies

Rosy Mack

rosymack@utexas.edu

Women's Literature, Queer Theory, Feminist Theory

Lexi Pérez

lexi.perez@utexas.edu

20th c. American literature, Chicana/o and Latina/o literatures, Gender studies

Nathan Pfaff

Nathandpfaff@utexas.edu

Early Modern

Elizabeth Picherit

lpicherit@utexas.edu

19th Century Transatlantic Literature, Disability Studies, Media Studies

Rae Piwarski

piwarskirae@gmail.com

Disability studies, contemporary fiction, postcolonialism

Aubrey Plourde

plourde@utexas.edu

Nineteenth-century literature, religion, and childhood studies

Michelle Rabe

mrabe@utexas.edu

20th and 21st-century literature, contemporary American literature and culture

Helene Remiszewska

helene.remi@utexas.edu

Nineteenth-century American literature, cultural studies, labor

Adena Rivera-Dundas

ariveradundas@utexas.edu

Post-1950 American Literature, Ecocriticism and New Materialism, embodiment and gender

Gabriella Rodriguez

grodriguez725@gmail.com

Anglophone Caribbean literature, 18th c. British literature

Rachel L. Roepke

rroepke@utexas.edu

Medieval Literature, Childhood Studies, Digital Humanities

Jonathan Salinas

jsalinas_105@yahoo.com

The Long Nineteenth Century; Scientific Racism; Critical Prison Studies; Captivity and Execution

Mac Scott

mbscott@utexas.edu

Posthumanist rhetorics, digital rhetorics

Sierra Senzaki

s.senzaki@utexas.edu

British Modernism, the environmental humanities, science and literature

Zach Sharp

zsharp@utexas.edu

Renaissance, Rhetoric

Ricky Shear

ricky.shear@utexas.edu

Modernism, 19th and 20th century novels

Kayla Shearer

Early Modern Drama, Late Medieval Literature

Megan Snell

megansnell@utexas.edu

Renaissance literature, drama

Deb Streusand

dstreusand@gmail.com

Early modern drama, Shakespeare in performance, metatheatricality

Laura Thain

lthain@utexas.edu

Rhetoric and composition, media as technology, theories of post-network media

Jazmine Wells

jzwells2@utexas.edu

Prisons, incarcerated motherhood

Sarah Welsh

swelsh@utexas.edu

Rhetoric

Anna Whelan

annawhel@gmail.com

Contemporary American popular culture, gender studies

Jana Zevnik

zevnikjh@utexas.edu

Eighteenth-Century British Literature, Feminist Studies, Queer Studies