Department of English

Staff

Gina Bastone – Humanities Librarian for English Literature & Women’s and Gender Studies

g.bastone@austin.utexas.edu, 495-4414, PCL 2.312X. Research help, information literacy and research strategies workshops, reference consultations, collection development, and event collaboration.

Anne Bormann – Comparative Literature Graduate Coordinator

complit@austin.utexas.edu, 471-1925, CAL 217.

Susana Castillo – Course Scheduler

susanac@austin.utexas.edu, 232-2344, CAL 226C. Course scheduling, course inventory, final exam requests, and other course-related matters; CIS requests for TAs.  

Donetta Dean-Gibbs – Accountant for Special Programs

Donetta.Dean@austin.utexas.edu, 232-2339, CAL 226B. Accounting forActors from the London Stage, Bat City Review, Comparative Literature, Visiting Lecturers Committee, Oxford Summer Program, Shakespeare at Winedale, and grants; VIP donations and TXShop setup for conferences.

Thomas Fawcett – Senior Academic Advisor

tfawcett@austin.utexas.edu471-7286, PAR 118

Liz Fisher – Shakespeare at Winedale Program Coordinator

lfisher@austin.utexas.edu, 471-4726, CAL 302. Shakespeare at Winedale program and Actors from the London Stage.

Andrea Golden – Faculty Coordinator

amgolden@austin.utexas.edu, 232-2483, CAL 226D. Faculty recruitment, academic review, and teaching awards; Visiting Scholars program; Faculty Exchanges and Visiting Creative Writers; Coordinator, Texas Institute for Literary & Textual Studies (TILTS).

Jené Gutierrez – Administrative Program Coodinator

jene@austin.utexas.edu, 232-2343, CAL 226. Travel and reimbursements, graduate recruitment visitor payments, CBS liason, New Writers Project, office supplies and purchasing, grade reporting, faculty annual reports, post-tenure review, and EC support.

Lars Hinrichs – Director of Media Outreach

larshinrichs@utexas.edu, 471-8755, PAR 219. Content creation and management for the department's website, Twitter and Instagram feeds, Facebook page, and YouTube channel

Brad Humphries – Advising Coordinator

gulliver@austin.utexas.edu, 471-5736, PAR 120.

Olga Koutseridi – Associate Academic Advisor

o.koutseridi@austin.utexas.edu471-8567, PAR 116

Mitchell Ridsdale – Administrative Associate - Undergraduate Advising

gulliver@austin.utexas.edu, 471-5736, PAR 114.

Patricia Schaub – Graduate Program Coordinator

pjschaub@austin.utexas.edu, 475-6356, CAL 210. Graduate program and student matters and GRA assignments, AI and TA appointments.  

Cassandra Shulter – Graduate Program Coordinator

cshulter@austin.utexas.edu, 471-5132, CAL 212. Graduate admissionsPlacement Committee, refunds and reimbursements for graduate students, and graduate lounge.

Cecilia Smith-Morris – Executive Assistant

c.smith-morris@austin.utexas.edu, 232-2338, CAL 226F. General office and administrative matters.

Web Content Coordinator

471-4991, CAL 226. Website content, event publicity design, work-study coordination, room reservations, syllabi, CIS requests, faculty sick leave, hourly timesheets, textbook/desk copy requests, grade change requests, and general office matters.

Leah Stoddard – Senior Academic Advisor

leah.stoddard@austin.utexas.edu, 471-8714, PAR 117

Clayton Stromberger – Shakespeare at Winedale Outreach Program Coordinator

cstromberger@mail.utexas.edu, 471-8367. Educational outreach to schools for Shakespeare at Winedale.

Katy Taylor – Shakespeare at Winedale Outreach Assistant

471-8367. Educational outreach to schools for Shakespeare at Winedale.

Work-Study – Office Assistants

471-4991, CAL 226. Mail, general supply inventory, copy requests, and coffee.