The Department of French and Italian

Contact Us

Main Office

HRH 2.114A
Phone: 512-471-5531
FAX: 512-471-8492

General Questions:

Christine Bryce
Office Manager
fritinfo@austin.utexas.edu


Advising Office

BEN 2.108
Phone: 512-232-4503

Please direct all undergraduate advising inquiries to:

Sarah Singer
Undergraduate Advisor
ssinger@austin.utexas.edu


Placement, Language Proficiency Evaluation, and Credit by Examination

Upper Division French:

Melissa Skidmore
mskidmore@austin.utexas.edu
HRH 3.114C
512-471-6874

Upper Division Italian:

Antonella D. Olson
adolson@austin.utexas.edu
HRH 2.106B
512-471-5607


Graduate Student Foreign Language Requirement (reading proficiency for students in other departments):

French:

Marc Bizer
mbizer@utexas.edu
HRH 3.112B
512-471-7780

Italian:

Daniela Bini
daniela.bini45@gmail.com
HRH 3.112C
512-471-5995


Study Abroad Advisors

French:

Sarah Singer
ssinger@austin.utexas.edu
BEN 2.108
512-232-4503

Heather Pelletier
hpelletier@austin.utexas.edu
HRH 3.110C
512-471-7470

Italian:

Paola Bonifazio
pbonifazio@austin.utexas.edu
HRH 3.110A
512-471-1561


  • Department of French and Italian

    University of Texas at Austin
    201 W 21st Street STOP B7600
    HRH 2.114A
    Austin, TX 78712-1800
    512-471-5531