Department of Germanic Studies
Search for people

Matt Anderson

Graduate student, Assistant Instructor

andersmo@utexas.edu |
BUR 366

Interests: 19th century German literature and culture, children's literature, cultures of childhood, nationalism, Swedish literature and culture

Marisol Bayona Roman

Graduate student

Photo of John Benjamin

John Benjamin

Graduate Student

johndbenjamin@utexas.edu |
BUR 366

Interests: second language acquisition, German comics/graphic novels, theories of reading, Polish language/culture

Margo Blevins

Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant

mblevins@utexas.edu |
BUR 374

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Collin Brown

Graduate student

browncl@utexas.edu |
232-6381 |
BUR 362

Interests: Missions, religious studies, Scandinavian studies, Indigenous Christianity, medieval studies; Dutch/Afrikaans, language contact, historical linguistics

Photo of Devon Donohue-Bergeler

Devon Donohue-Bergeler

Graduate student, Foreign Language Education

devon.donohue@utexas.edu

Education: M.A. in German Studies/Culture and Communication, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany

Interests: foreign language acquisition in a study abroad setting, experiential learning, motivation and inter-cultural learning

Photo of Matthias Fingerhuth

Matthias Fingerhuth

PhD Candidate, Assistant Instructor

fingerhuth@utexas.edu |
BUR 370

Education: M.A., University of Cologne

Katrin Fuchs

Graduate Student, Assistant Instructor

k.fuchs@utexas.edu |
BUR 374

Emily Krauter

Graduate student

Josch Lampe

Graduate student

Photo of Alexander Lorenz

Alexander Lorenz

Graduate Student, Assistant Instructor

alorenz@utexas.edu |
BUR 370

Education: MA, University of Mississippi

Interests: Second Language Acquisition, Curriculum Development, Language Contact & Variation, Syntax & Phonology, Multilingualism

Photo of Jessica Plummer

Jessica Plummer

PhD Candidate; Graduate Student

jeplum@utexas.edu

Jake Reis

Graduate student

JacobReis@utexas.edu

Jason Roberts

Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant II

j.roberts@utexas.edu |
BUR 370

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Kristina Saunders

Graduate Student, Assistant Instructor

kmsaunders@utexas.edu |
BUR 382

Education: PhD in Second Language Acquisition, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Language Pedagogy, Applied Linguistics, Technology and Language Learning, Usage-Based Linguistics, Game Studies, and Narrative Theory

Photo of Matthew Sherman

Matthew Sherman

Graduate Student

matthew.sherman@utexas.edu |
BUR 370

Photo of Annika VanNoy

Annika VanNoy

Graduate student

annika.vannoy@utexas.edu |
471-5665 |
BUR 378

Zoë Wyatt

Assistant Instructor, Graduate Student

zoewyatt@utexas.edu |
512-471-4141 |
BUR 374

Education: MA, University of Oklahoma