The Department of Government
The Department of Government

American Politics Speaker Series- Jay Jennings (Strauss Institute, UT)

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

The Political Consequences of the Endangered Local Watchdog: The Relationship between Quality News and Political Outcomes


International Relations Workshop- Practice Midwest talks

Friday, March 31, 2017 • 2:00 PM

BAT 5.108

Grad Students TBD


Comparative Politics Speaker Series- Peter Esaisson (Gothenburg)

Monday, April 3, 2017 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

Good Losers in Democracy? – A Study of Citizens


Texas Chautauqua event hosted by Polymathic Scholars- Ben Gregg, guest panelist

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 • 6:30 PM

POB 2.302

The age of man: what are the scientific and social implications of the anthropocene?


American Politics Workshop-Kristie Kelly

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

Is the Quiescence Over? Issues and Voting Among America's Youth


International Relations Speaker Series- In Song Kim (MIT)

Friday, April 14, 2017 • 2:00 PM

BAT 5.108

The Effects of Political Institutions on the Extensive and Intensive Margins of Trade


Comparative Politics Speaker Series- Giovanni Capoccia

Monday, April 17, 2017 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Comparative Speaker Series- Harvey Kline (Univ. of Alabama, Emeritus)

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 • 3:00 PM

BAT 5.108

The Santos Negotiations with FARC in Colombia: The Agreement and the Complication


International Relations Speaker Series- Jessica Weeks

Friday, April 21, 2017 • 1:30 PM

BAT 5.108

Talk Title- TBA


Comparative Politics Speaker Series- Pablo Fernandez- Vazquez

Monday, April 24, 2017 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- Wrap-up Meeting

Friday, April 28, 2017 • 2:00 PM

BAT 5.108


Comparative Politics Workshop- Meet your professor

Monday, May 1, 2017 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

TBA


Government Department Spring Commencement Ceremony

Friday, May 19, 2017 • 8:30 AM

Gregory Gym



  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704
    512-471-5121