Search for people
Photo of Jason Abrevaya

Jason Abrevaya

Faculty

abrevaya@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Photo of Abigail Aiken

Abigail Aiken

Assistant Professor

aaiken@princeton.edu |
CLA 2.620B

Education: MD, MPH, PhD, Cambridge University, Harvard University, The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Kamran Asdar Ali

Kamran Asdar Ali

Faculty

asdar@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University

Photo of Jacqueline L. Angel

Jacqueline L. Angel

Faculty

jangel@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Rutgers University

Photo of Ronald J. Angel

Ronald J. Angel

Professor

rangel@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-6315 |
CLA 3.530

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Photo of Javier Auyero

Javier Auyero

Faculty

auyero@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., The New School for Social Research

Photo of Phillip J Barrish

Phillip J Barrish

Professor

pbarrish@austin.utexas.edu |
512 471 7840 |
PAR 108

Education: Ph.D., 1991, Cornell University

Photo of Jennifer Beer

Jennifer Beer

Associate Professor

beerutexas@gmail.com |
512-471-3224 |
SEA 3.208

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Christopher G Beevers

Christopher G Beevers

Professor

beevers@utexas.edu |
512-232-3706 |
CLA 4.528

Education: Ph.D., University of Miami

Photo of Aprile D Benner

Aprile D Benner

Assistant Professor

abenner@prc.utexas.edu |
512-232-1964 |
SEA 2.442; CLA 2.406D

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

Photo of Deborah A. Bolnick

Deborah A. Bolnick

Associate Professor

deborah.bolnick@austin.utexas.edu |
512 471 7532 |
SAC 4.148

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Davis

Photo of Jessica Cance

Jessica Cance

Faculty

jdcance@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph. D., Gillings School of Global Public Health, University of North Carolina

Photo of Jessica Church-Lang

Jessica Church-Lang

Assistant Professor

church@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7009 |
SEA 2.216

Education: Ph.D., Washington University at St. Louis

Photo of Kate Coleman-Minahan

Kate Coleman-Minahan

Faculty

kate.coleman-minahan@prc.utexas.edu

Education: PhD, University of Colorado Denver

Photo of Kelley A. Crews

Kelley A. Crews

Faculty

kelley@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

Photo of Robert Crosnoe

Robert Crosnoe

Faculty

crosnoe@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Todd A. Curtis

Todd A. Curtis

Lecturer

todd.curtis@mail.utexas.edu |
WAG 200A

Education: PhD, Newcastle University, UK

Photo of Janet M. Davis

Janet M. Davis

Associate Professor

janetmdavis@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-1848 |
BUR 432

Education: Ph.D., History, University of Wisconsin (Madison)

Photo of Susan De Luca

Susan De Luca

Faculty

sdeluca@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Photo of Lesley A Dean-Jones

Lesley A Dean-Jones

Associate Professor

ldjones@austin.utexas.edu |
512 471 2352 |
WAG 117

Education: Ph.D., Stanford

Photo of Anthony Di Fiore

Anthony Di Fiore

Faculty

anthony.difiore@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Davis

Photo of Juan M Dominguez

Juan M Dominguez

Faculty

dominguez@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., The State University of New York at Buffalo

Photo of Jules R. Elkins

Jules R. Elkins

Lecturer

jules@austin.utexas.edu |
GRG 334

Education: Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Interests: Low dose chemical exposures and human health, wellness and the built environment, environmental health, healthy building.

Photo of Toni Falbo

Toni Falbo

Professor

toni@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-0603 |
SZB 506Q

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

Photo of Karen Fingerman

Karen Fingerman

Professor

kfingerman@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-0618 |
SEA 2.326

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Jessica Fish

Jessica Fish

Faculty

jessica.fish@utexas.edu

Education: PhD, Florida State University

Photo of Michele Forman

Michele Forman

Professor

mforman@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-5879 |
GEA 113

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Photo of Kim Fromme

Kim Fromme

Faculty

fromme@psy.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Washington

Photo of Wilson S Geisler III

Wilson S Geisler III

Faculty

w.geisler@utexas.edu

Education: PhD, Indiana University

Photo of Elizabeth Gershoff

Elizabeth Gershoff

Faculty

liz.gershoff@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Michael Geruso

Michael Geruso

Faculty

mike.geruso@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Francisco Gonzalez-Lima

Francisco Gonzalez-Lima

Faculty

gonzalezlima@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine

Photo of Nicole Guidotti-Hernández

Nicole Guidotti-Hernández

Faculty

ngh24@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Cornell University

Photo of Andreana P Haley

Andreana P Haley

Faculty

haley@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Virginia

Photo of Kathryn Paige Harden

Kathryn Paige Harden

Associate Professor

harden@psy.utexas.edu |
512 471 1124 |
SEA 3.246

Education: Ph.D., University of Virginia

Photo of John Hartigan

John Hartigan

Faculty

johnhartigan@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz

Photo of Mary M Hayhoe

Mary M Hayhoe

Faculty

hayhoe@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

Photo of Mark D. Hayward

Mark D. Hayward

Faculty

mhayward@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-8382 |
CLA 2.622E

Education: Ph.D., Indiana University Bloomington

Photo of John Hoberman

John Hoberman

Professor

hoberman@austin.utexas.edu |
512 232 6368 |
BUR 336

Education: Ph.D. Scandinavian Languages and Literature, University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Kristine Hopkins

Kristine Hopkins

Faculty

khopkins@prc.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Heather Houser

Heather Houser

Associate Professor

houserh@utexas.edu |
512-471-8766 |
PAR 228

Education: Ph.D., 2010, Stanford University

Photo of Alexander C Huk

Alexander C Huk

Faculty

huk@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Robert A. Hummer

Robert A. Hummer

Faculty

rhummer@prc.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Florida State University

Photo of Yuri Jang

Yuri Jang

Associate Professor

yjang12@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-1702 |
SSW 3.130C

Education: Ph.D., University of South Florida

Photo of Jiwon Jeon

Jiwon Jeon

Lecturer

JiwonJeon@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4825 |
CLA 4.604

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Photo of Theresa A Jones

Theresa A Jones

Professor

tj@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-1814 |
SEA 6.106

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Robert A Josephs

Robert A Josephs

Faculty

bob.josephs@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of John W. Kappelman Jr

John W. Kappelman Jr

Faculty

jkappelman@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Photo of Su Yeong Kim

Su Yeong Kim

Associate Professor

sykim@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-5524 |
SEA 2.322G

Education: Ph.D. Human Development and Family Sciences, University of California, Davis

Interests: Mexican American and Chinese American families and immigration, acculturation, language brokering, parenting, depressive symptoms, school achievement, measurement invariance

Photo of Chris Kirk

Chris Kirk

Faculty

eckirk -at- austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Photo of David Kirk

David Kirk

Faculty

david.kirk@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Photo of Judith H Langlois

Judith H Langlois

Faculty

jlanglois@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Photo of Philippa Levine

Philippa Levine

Professor

philippa@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-1236 |
HRC 3.202B

Education: D.Phil., 1984, Oxford University (St. Antony's College)

Photo of Rebecca J. Lewis

Rebecca J. Lewis

Faculty

rjlewis@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University Biological Anthropology and Anatomy (2004), Duke University

Photo of Leigh Linden

Leigh Linden

Faculty

leigh.linden@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Photo of Martita A Lopez

Martita A Lopez

Faculty

malopez@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Syracuse University

Photo of Alexandra Loukas

Alexandra Loukas

Faculty

alexandra.loukas@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-9388 |
BEL 512

Education: Ph.D., Michigan State University

Photo of Brad Love

Brad Love

Associate Director, Center for Health Communication & Associate Professor, School of Advertising and Public Relations

lovebrad@utexas.edu |
512-471-3482 |
BMC 4.342

Education: Ph.D., Michigan State University

Photo of Leticia Marteleto

Leticia Marteleto

Faculty

marteleto@prc.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Eric McDaniel

Eric McDaniel

Faculty

emcdaniel@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 2004, Political Science, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Photo of Eugenio J Miravete

Eugenio J Miravete

Faculty

eugenio@eugeniomiravete.com |
512-232-1718 |
BRB 1.116

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University

Photo of Marie H Monfils

Marie H Monfils

Faculty

marie.monfils@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., University of Lethbridge

Photo of Chandra L. Muller

Chandra L. Muller

Faculty

cmuller@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Photo of Marc A. Musick

Marc A. Musick

Professor

musick@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4271 |
GEB 2.200

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Photo of Stephanie Osbakken

Stephanie Osbakken

Lecturer

osbakken@utexas.edu |
512-232-6338 |
CLA 3.306

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Cynthia Osborne

Cynthia Osborne

Associate Professor

cosborne@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-9808 |
SRH 3.238

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Abena Dove Osseo-Asare

Abena Dove Osseo-Asare

Faculty

osseo@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D. History of Science, Harvard University

Photo of Yolanda C. Padilla

Yolanda C. Padilla

Faculty

ypadilla@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Keryn Pasch

Keryn Pasch

Associate Professor

kpasch@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-8295 |
BEL 514

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Photo of Pamela Paxton

Pamela Paxton

Faculty

ppaxton@prc.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Photo of Domino R. Perez

Domino R. Perez

Faculty

drperez@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Nebraska at Lincoln

Photo of Joseph E. Potter

Joseph E. Potter

Faculty

joe@prc.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Daniel A. Powers

Daniel A. Powers

Professor

dpowers@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-6335 |
CLA 2.622J

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Photo of Alison R Preston

Alison R Preston

Faculty

apreston@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Kate Prickett

Kate Prickett

Faculty

kate.prickett@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D. Sociology, The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Tetyana Pudrovska

Tetyana Pudrovska

Faculty

tpudrovs@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Photo of Kelly Raley

Kelly Raley

Faculty

kelly.raley@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Photo of Denné N. Reed

Denné N. Reed

Faculty

reedd@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Stony Brook University

Photo of Mark Regnerus

Mark Regnerus

Faculty

regnerus@prc.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Photo of Catherine Riegle-Crumb

Catherine Riegle-Crumb

Faculty

riegle@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Photo of Néstor P. Rodríguez

Néstor P. Rodríguez

Faculty

nrodriguez@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Mary Rose

Mary Rose

Faculty

mrose@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Photo of Catherine E. Ross

Catherine E. Ross

Faculty

cross@prc.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Goleen Samari

Goleen Samari

Faculty

gsamari@prc.utexas.edu

Education: PhD, MPH, MA, University of California Los Angeles

Photo of Timothy J Schallert

Timothy J Schallert

Faculty

tschallert@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Arizona State University

Photo of David M Schnyer

David M Schnyer

Professor

schnyer@utexas.edu |
512-475-8499 |
SEA 5.246

Education: Ph.D., University of Arizona

Photo of Eyal Seidemann

Eyal Seidemann

Faculty

eyal@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Martha Selby

Martha Selby

Professor

mas@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-6040 |
WCH 4.134A

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Photo of Liza J. Shapiro

Liza J. Shapiro

Faculty

liza.shapiro@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., SUNY-Stony Brook

Stephen Sonnenberg

Adjunct Professor

ssonnenberg@utexas.edu |
512-762-4783 |
WMB 5.128

Photo of David Sosa

David Sosa

Professor

david_sosa@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4857 |
WAG 316CB

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Michael J Telch

Michael J Telch

Professor

telch@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8488 |
SEA 3.102

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of John W. Traphagan

John W. Traphagan

Professor

Education: Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh

Photo of Elliot Tucker-Drob

Elliot Tucker-Drob

Faculty

tuckerdrob@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Virginia

Photo of Debra J. Umberson

Debra J. Umberson

Professor

umberson@prc.utexas.edu |
512-232-6330 |
CLA 2.708B

Education: Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Photo of Paul von Hippel

Paul von Hippel

Assistant Professor

paulvonhippel@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-3650 |
SRH 3.251

Education: Ph.D., Ohio State University

Photo of Alexander Weinreb

Alexander Weinreb

Faculty

aweinreb@prc.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Photo of Alexandra K Wettlaufer

Alexandra K Wettlaufer

Faculty

akw@austin.utexas.edu

Education: PhD, Columbia University

Photo of Kenneth R. Young

Kenneth R. Young

Professor

kryoung@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-8311 |
CLA 3.422

Education: Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder