Humanities Institute

Terrence Cave, "Literature as Cognitive Environment" Public Lecture

Democracy & Community Action Reading Group: First Amendment Rights

Tuesday, March 28, 2017 • 7:00 PM

Austin Public Library Cepeda Branch, 651 North Pleasant Valley Road, Austin, TX 78702

Democracy & Community Action Reading Group

Femme Friday Series: Enough Said

Friday, March 31, 2017 • 6:00 PM

Bob Bullock Theatre

Enough Said

Controversy & Conversation Film Screening: "How to Change the World"

Thursday, April 6, 2017 • 6:30 PM

APL Terrazas Branch Library, 1105 East César Chávez Street, Austin, TX 78702

How to Change the World

Democracy and Action Reading Group: The Right to Keep and Bear Arms

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 • 7:00 PM

651 N Pleasant Valley Rd, Austin, TX 78702

Democracy & Community Action Reading Group

Controversy & Conversation Film Screening: "Code Black"

Thursday, May 4, 2017 • 6:30 PM

APL Terrazas Branch, 1105 East Cesar Street, Austin, TX, 78702

Code Black

Femme Friday Series: Middle of Nowhere

Friday, May 5, 2017 • 6:00 PM

Bob Bullock Theatre

Middle of Nowhere

Democracy and Community Action Reading Group

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 • 7:00 PM

651 N Pleasant Valley Rd, Austin, TX 78702

Democracy & Community Action Reading Group

Controversy & Conversation Film Screening: "DamNation"

Thursday, June 1, 2017 • 6:30 PM

APL Terrazas Branch, 1105 East Cesar Street, Austin, TX, 78702

DamNation

Femme Friday Series: Obvious Child

Friday, June 2, 2017 • 6:00 PM

Bob Bullock Theatre

Obvious Child

Arthur Frank, "Whose Narrative? What Medicine?" Distinguished Visiting Lecture Series

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 • 7:00 PM

POB 2.302 (Avaya Auditorium), 201 East 24th Street, Austin, TX 78712

Arthur Frank, Professor Emeritus of Sociology at the University of Calgary

Alondra Nelson, "The Social Life of DNA"

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 • 7:00 PM

POB 2.302 (Avaya Auditorium), 201 East 24th Street, Austin, TX 78712

Alondra Nelson, Dean of Social Science and Professor of Sociology at Columbia University


  • Humanities Institute

    University of Texas at Austin
    HRC 3.360
    Mailcode F1900
    Austin, Texas 78712
    512-471-9056