Humanities Institute

Advisory Council

Current Council Members

Julian Huerta
Director of Community Services, Foundation Communities
2006-2007 Community Sabbatical Grantee

Deliana Garcia
Director, International Projects, Research Development, Migrant Clinicians Network
2009-2011 Community Sabbatical Grantee

Judith Rhedin
Assistant Director of Campus and Community Engagement, Texas Performing Arts

Melissa Smith
Senior Lecturer, School of Social Work

Past Council Members

Fred Butler
Former Director, Community Action Network

Thomas Darwin
Director, UT Professional Development and Community Engagement Program

Deborah Edward
Former Director, Greenlights for NonProfit Success
Adjunct Professor, LBJ School of Public Affairs

Alyssa Harad
Independent Scholar

Anna Land
Founder, Heart House
2005-2006 Community Sabbatical Grantee

Lindsey Schell
Bibliographer, UT Perry-Castañeda Library

Ana Sisnett, Deceased 
Director, Austin Free-Net

Chris Strickling
Director, Actual Lives Performance Project