Institute of Mental Research
Institute of Mental Research
Search for people
Photo of Scarlett Baird

Scarlett Baird

Anxiety and Health Behaviors Lab

scarlett.baird@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.600

Education: B.A., Southern Methodist University

Photo of Nathaniel Blanco

Nathaniel Blanco

Maddox Lab

nathanblanco@gmail.com |
SEA 4.120

Photo of Emily Carl

Emily Carl

Anxiety & Health Behaviors Lab

emilycarl@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.600

Education: M.A., Boston University

Photo of Justin Dainer-Best

Justin Dainer-Best

Mood Disorders Lab

dainerbest@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.600

Education: B.A., Haverford College

Photo of Bridget Davidson

Bridget Davidson

Child Development in Context Lab

bridget@mail.utexas.edu

Photo of Michelle Davis

Michelle Davis

Anxiety & Health Behaviors Lab

mldavis8@gmail.com

Education: M.A., Southern Methodist University

Photo of Alexandra Dowd

Alexandra Dowd

Child Development in Context Lab

alexandradowd@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.600

Photo of Guadalupe Gonzalez

Guadalupe Gonzalez

Cognitive Neuroscience Lab

lupitagon@utexas.edu |
SEA 3.312

Education: B.A., Bethel College

Photo of Jamie Graham

Jamie Graham

Loving Lab

jamie.graham@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., California State University - Fullerton

Photo of Nicholas Griffin

Nicholas Griffin

Cognitive Neuroscience Lab

ngriffin@utexas.edu |
SEA 3.312D

Education: B.A., Michigan State University

Photo of Jolene Jacquart

Jolene Jacquart

Anxiety & Health Behaviors Lab

jolene.jacquart@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.600

Education: B.S., The University of Wisconsin - Madison

Interests: Health Behaviors, CBT & Exposure Therapy, Exercise, Mindfulness, the Relaxation Response

Photo of Liz Keneski

Liz Keneski

Loving Lab

liz.keneski@utexas.edu

Education: B.S., Colorado State University

Photo of Seth Koslov

Seth Koslov

Categorization and Decision Making Lab

seth.maddoxlab@gmail.com |
SEA 4.120J

Education: B.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Cynthia Lancaster

Cynthia Lancaster

Telch Lab

cindy.lancaster@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Trinity University

Photo of Johnna Medina

Johnna Medina

Anxiety & Health Behaviors Lab

johnnam@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Southern Methodist University

Photo of Sharon Noh

Sharon Noh

Maddox Lab

smnoh@utexas.edu |
SEA 4.120

Photo of Santiago Papini

Santiago Papini

Anxiety & Health Behaviors Lab

spapini@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.600

Education: MA, CUNY-City College

Interests: experimental psychopathology, latent growth mixture modeling, network analysis, machine learning

Photo of Rahel Pearson

Rahel Pearson

Mood Disorders Lab

rahelpearson@gmail.com |
CLA 4.600

Education: M.S., The University of Amsterdam

Photo of Derek Pisner

Derek Pisner

Graduate student

dpisner@utexas.edu |
703-200-8389 |
CLA 4.600

Education: B.A., The University of Virginia

Interests: Clinical Diagnostics and Treatment, Personalize Medicine, Machine Learning/ Data Mining, Diffusion Tensor Imaging, rsfMRI, BCI's, Connectomics

Photo of Leslie Rice

Leslie Rice

Clinical Neuroendocrinology Laboratory

lrice@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Wake Forest University

Interests: Neuropsychological rehabilitation, neuropsychoendocrinology, stress-linked mental illness, first responders, CBT and functional impairment

Photo of Stephanie Sherman

Stephanie Sherman

Cognitive Neuroscience Lab

ssherman@utexas.edu |
SEA 2.210B

Education: B.S., The University of Arizona

Photo of Kirsten Smayda

Kirsten Smayda

Maddox Lab

ksmayda@gmail.com

Interests: music training; speech perception; aging

Photo of Aliza Stein

Aliza Stein

Anxiety & Health Behaviors Lab

atstein@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.600

Education: B.A., Boston University

Interests: Novel Interventions for Mood and Anxiety Disorders, PTSD, CBT, Expsosure Therapy