Teresa Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies
Teresa Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies
Search for people
Photo of Zhandra Andrade

Zhandra Andrade

Visitor Programs Coordinator; Course Scheduler

z.andrade@austin.utexas.edu |
512.495.4582 |
SRH 1.303


Photo of Javier Auyero

Javier Auyero

Director of Public Programs

auyero@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.2406 |
SRH 1.338


Photo of Paloma Diaz

Paloma Diaz

Scholarly Programs Director; Faculty Liaison

p.diaz@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.2415 |
SRH 1.314B


Lindsey Engelman

Public Engagement Coordinator

lengelman@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.2404 |
SRH 1.304B


Mariela Garcia Canizo

Mexico Center Special Projects Coordinator

mariela@austin.utexas.edu |
512.471.8418 |
SRH 1.306A


Photo of Virginia Garrard

Virginia Garrard

Director, LLILAS Benson

garrard@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.2410 |
SRH 1.314E


Photo of Heather Gatlin

Heather Gatlin

Executive Director

hgatlin@austin.utexas.edu |
512.471.8593 |
SRH 1.314C


Cynthia Gladstone

Undergraduate Academic Adviser

c.gladstone@austin.utexas.edu |
512.471.9419 |
SRH 1.340


Photo of Susan Kung

Susan Kung

Archive of the Indigenous Languages of Latin America (AILLA) Manager

skung@austin.utexas.edu |
512.495.4604 |
SRH 1.315


Photo of Carla Lañas

Carla Lañas

Assistant to the Director; Mellon Award Coordinator; Visiting Professor Coordinator (Lozano Long, Tinker, and Resource Professorships)

clanas@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.2409 |
SRH 1.314D


Jennifer Mailloux

Assistant Accountant; Webmaster; Facilities Manager

jmailloux@austin.utexas.edu |
512.471.5852 |
SRH 1.310A


Photo of Celeste Guzmán Mendoza

Celeste Guzmán Mendoza

Director of Development

c.mendoza@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.2424 |
SRH 1.342


Perla Garcia Miranda

Graduate Program Coordinator

pmiranda@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.2402 |
SRH 1.301


Photo of Albert A. Palacios

Albert A. Palacios

Digital Scholarship Coordinator

aapalacios@utexas.edu |
512.471.7714 |
SRH 1.206A


Megan Scarborough

Grant Writer

ms.megan@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.2408 |
SRH 1.339


Photo of Amber Shah

Amber Shah

Development Office Coordinator; Alumni Coordinator

amber@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.2423 |
SRH 1.341


Photo of Susanna Sharpe

Susanna Sharpe

Communications Coordinator

ssharpe@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.2403 |
SRH 1.308


Photo of Carla Silva-Muhammad

Carla Silva-Muhammad

Brazil Center Coordinator

carla.silva@austin.utexas.edu |
512.471.8410 |
SRH 1.306


Photo of Christen Smith

Christen Smith

Director of Student Programs

christen.smith@austin.utexas.edu |
512.471.8770 |
SRH 1.327


Ruth Sogas-Paramio

Accountant

rsogasparamio@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.2416 |
SRH 1.314A


Teresa Wingfield

Publications Designer

t.wingfield@austin.utexas.edu |
512.471.2714 |
SRH 1.314


Photo of Pilar Zazueta

Pilar Zazueta

Undergraduate Faculty Adviser

pzazueta@utexas.edu |
512.232.2414 |
SRH 1.304A



  • Teresa Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies

    University of Texas at Austin
    SRH 1.310
    2300 Red River Street D0800
    Austin, Texas 78712