Department of Philosophy
Department of Philosophy

Graduate Student Profiles

Jonathan Amaral
* BA History/PoliSci, Vanguard University of California, MA Int. Relat. University of Chicago, MA Phil., Dominican School of Philosophy & Theology
* jmamaral@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ancient Philosophy, Political Philosophy

Fatema Amijee
* BA, Philosophy & Bioethics, MA, University of Toronto
* famijee@gmail.com
* Research interests: History of Analytic Philosophy, Metaphysics, Kant

Alicia Armijo
* BA, UCLA, MA, Tufts University
* aliciaarmijo@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind/Psychology, Philosophy of Language, Early Modern Philosophy, and Kant

J. P. Andrew
* BA, Texas Christian University
* j.p.andrew@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ethics, Political Philosophy, and Philosophy of Mind

Sosseh Assaturian
* BA, Philosophy and Classical Civilizations, University of Toronto
* sossehassaturian@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ancient Philosophy

Lance Balthazar
* AB, Princeton University
* Balthazar.l.j@gmail.com
* Research interests: Philosophy of Language, Mind, Epistemology

Matthias Barker
* BA, Colorado College, MA, University of Cincinnati
* mbarker@utexas.edu
* Research interests:  Metaethics, Moral Psychology, Epistemology, Philosophy of Emotions

Steven Bischoff
* BA, Notre Dame
* stevenbischoff1@gmail.com
* Research interests:  Language, Logic

Zachary Blaesi
* BA, New York University
* zblaesi@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Metaethics, Philosophy of Language, Epistemology

Zhengzhi Chen
* BA, Wuhan University, MA, Simon Fraser University
* zchen@utexas.edu
* Research interests:  Philosophy of Mind

Caroline Christoff
* BA, Philosophy/Sociology, Hiram College
* christoffce@utexas.edu
* Research interests:  Ethics

Bryce Dalbey
* BA, Lewis & Clark College
* bdalbey@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Epistemology

Michael Dale
* BA, Vassar College; MA, Brandeis University
* michaeldale@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ethics, Moral Psychology, Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Evolutionary Biology

Richard Davis
* BA, Mercer University; MA, Theology, Duke University
* richardlawtondavis@gmail.com
* Research interests: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophical Theology

Andrew del Rio
* BA, Southern Illinois University, MA, Biola University
* andrew.delrio@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology

Kimberly Dill
* BA, University of Utah, MA, University of St. Andrews, UK
* kmdill@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Environmental Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind

Jonathan Drake
* BA, Bucknell University
* j.drake@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Moral Philosophy

Daniel Eaton
* BA, Ouachita Baptist University, MA, Biola University
* daniel.eaton@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion, Ethics

Amanda Evans
* BA, University of Notre Dame
* amandaevans0017@gmail.com
* Research interests: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind

Jake Galgon
* AB, Economics/Math, Washington University-St. Louis
* jakegalgon@gmail.com
* Research interests: Ethics, Personal Identity

Sikander Gilani
* BA, University of Toronto, MA, Simon Fraser University
* komal.gilani@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind and Indian Philosophy

Elliot Goodine
* BA, MA, University of Alberta
* egoodine@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ethics, Epistemology, Early modern philosophy (esp. Descartes and Hume)

Nora Grigore
* BA, MA, Philosophy, University of Bucharest
* noragrigore@gmail.com
* Research interests: Metaethics

Alexander Grossman
* BA, University of Wisconsin-Madison
* grossman.alexander@gmail.com
* Research interests: Epistemology, Metaethics, Philosophy of Mind

 Steven Gubka
* BA, MA, University or Arizona-Tucson, BPhil, Oxford University
* steven.gubka@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Mind, Epistemology, Metaethics

Simone Gubler
* BA, Bachelor of Laws, ANU, MA, New School for Social Research
* simone.gubler@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Moral Philosophy, 19th Century German Philosophy and Philosophy of Biology

Derek Haderlie
* BA, English, Brigham Young University, MA Virgina Tech
* haderlie@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Metaethics, Ethics, Epistemology, Metaphysics, and Philosophy of Literature

Megan Hyska
* BA, University of Victoria
* meganhyska@gmail.com
* Research interests: Philosophy of Language

Andrew Ingram
* BA, History, Brown University
* Andrew_Ingram@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Law and Philosophy

Alejandro Bulmaro Jimenez Cordero
* BA, University of Cambridge, MA University of St. Andrews, UK
* bjm@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Language, Formal Logic, Philosophical Logic

Amelia Kahn
* BA, NYU Abu Dhabi
* a.kahn@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology

Brian Knab
* BA, Philosophy, BA, Math, University of Colorado-Boulder
* brian.knab@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Logic, Philosophy of Language, Ethics

Sam Fox Krauss
* AB, Princeton
* sfk@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology

Harlan Duane Long
* BA, PHL, BA, Psych., BA, Sociology, Iowa State University of Science & Tech.; MA, University of California-Riverside
*duane.long@utexas.edu
*Research interests: Ancient, Ethics

Matthew Matherne
* BA, University of Texas-Austin
* mmatherne@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ancient Philosophy

Taylor-grey Miller
* BA, Brigham Young 
* taylorgrey.miller@gmail.com
* Research interests: Philosophical logic, Phil language, Metaphysics

Jonathan Brink Morgan
* BA, Muhlenberg College
* jbrinkmorgan@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind

Justin Morton
* BA, Philosophy/English, Stephen F. Austin State University, MA, Texas Tech University
* mortonjj@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Metaethics, Ethics, Philosophy of Religion

Emilie Pagano
* BA, University of Illinois at Chicago, MA, University of Colorado at Boulder
* emilie.pagano@gmail.com
* Research interests: Metaethics, Metaphysics, Value Theory

Katherine Piatti
* BA, SUNY, MA, Political Science, University of Illinois
* kpiatti@gmail.com
* Research interests: Philosophy of Perception, Epistemology

Taylor Pincin
* BA Biology, Classics, UC Berkeley, MA Ancient Phil, Oxford
* taylorpincin@gmail.com
* Research interests: Ancient Philosophy

Brian Pollex
* BA, Philosophy and English, Rutgers University
* bwpollex@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology, Metaethics, Ancient

Anne Quaranto
* BA, University of Chicago
* annequaranto@gmail.com
* Research interests: Philosophy of Langauge, Analytic Philosophy, and Philosophy of Religion

Connor Quinn
* BA SUNY Binghamton
* cdsquinn@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind

Alex Rausch
* BA Dartmouth, MA Notre Dame
* aprausch@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Language and Metaphysics

Brad Saad
* BA, Clemson University, MA, Brown
* bradsaad@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Mind, Metaphysics, Metaethics

Henry Schiller
* BA, Stony Brook University, MSc, University of Edinburgh
* henryschiller@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Language, Formal Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind

Jason Schukraft
* BA, University of Southern California
* jason.schukraft@gmail.com
* Research interests: Philosophical Methodology, Philosophy of Science, Epistemology

Bronwyn Stippa
* BA Latin, BA English, University of Vermont, MPhil Linguistics, Oxford, UK
* bronwyn.stippa@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind and theories of meaning and content

Briana Toole
* BA, Florida State University, MA, University of Sheffield, UK
* briana.toole@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology, Normative Ethics, and Normative Epistemology

Hannah Trees
* BA, Carleton College
* hannah.trees@gmail.com
* Research interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind

Keith Turausky
* BA, English, University of Puget Sound
* ket_austin@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind/Metaphysics

Nathan Van Wyck
* BA, Messiah College
* nathanvanwyck@gmail.com
* Research interests: Mind, Language, Kant, Phenomenology

Glenavin White
* BA, PHL/History, Swarthmore College
* glenavinwhite@gmail.com
* Research interests: Ethics

Cassandra Woolwine
* BA, University of Florida
* caseyjwoolwine@gmail.com
* Research interests: Logic

Kenji Yamaguchi
* BA, University of Southern California
* kenjiy@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology, Metaethics, Philosophy of Religion

Ju Zhang
* BA, Xian Univeristy, MA, Xiamen University, PhD, Beijing Normal University China
* orange_zhang74@163.com
* Research interests: Metaethics, epistemology, philosophy of psychology