Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology


All psychology majors must complete a minor in another area of study.  Minors for psychology consist of a minimum of twelve hours of coursework in a single department including nine upper-division hours.  Some minors, such as education or business, are called composite minors as they allow one to mix courses from multiple departments within that college.  Some minors may require additional hours due to prerequisite coursework in that particular field.

While a minor does not need to have anything in common with one's major, many students choose minors that are related to their interests.  

Psychology Advisors will help students select minors which will enhance their goals. Please call 512/471-4410 to set an appointment.

  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043