Search for people

Affiliated Professors


Photo of Kamran Scot Aghaie

Kamran Scot Aghaie

Associate Professor

kamranaghaie@austin.utexas.edu |
475-6400 |
WMB 6.102

Education: Ph.D., 1999, University of California at Los Angeles

Interests: Islamic studies, Shi'ism, modern Iranian and Middle Eastern history; secondary areas of interest: world history, historiography, religious studies, nationalism, gender studies and economic history

Photo of Katherine Arens

Katherine Arens

Professor

arens@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-6363 |
Burdine 320

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: Content-based instruction; curriculum development; second-language reading

Photo of Hans C. Boas

Hans C. Boas

Professor; Raymond Dickson, Alton C. Allen and Dillon Anderson Centennial Professor; Director, Linguistics Research Center; Director, Texas German Dialect Project

hcb@austin.utexas.edu |
232-6358 |
BUR 328

Education: Ph.D., Linguistics, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Interests: Syntax, Lexical Semantics, Computational Lexicography, Language Contact & Variation, Contrastive Linguistics, Corpus Linguistics, Pragmatics, Morphology, Endangered Languages, Phonology

Photo of Corinne Crane

Corinne Crane

Assistant Professor

ccrane@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Georgetown University

Interests: Foreign Language Pedagogy, Curriculum Development, Second Language Writing, Systemic Functional Linguistics, Language Teacher Education

Photo of Elaine K Horwitz

Elaine K Horwitz

Professor

horwitz@austin.utexas.edu |
232-4108 |
SZB 528C

Interests: Foreign language anxiety, Learner beliefs about language learning, Language learning strategies

Photo of Orlando R. Kelm

Orlando R. Kelm

Faculty

orkelm@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-4534 |
MEZ 4.146

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Interests: The teaching of foreign language for professional purposes, Use of technology in foreign language education, Portuguese and Spanish phonetics, Applied linguistics.

Photo of Dale A. Koike

Dale A. Koike

Professor

d.koike@austin.utexas.edu |
232-4508 |
BEN 3.108

Education: Ph.D., University of New Mexico, Albuquerque

Interests: Pragmatics in Native and Non-native Talk; Second and Third Language Acquisition; Interaction in SLA

Photo of Jane N Lippmann

Jane N Lippmann

Professor Emeritus

j.lippmann@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Interests: Pedagogy; Teaching with Technology; Developing Online Course Materials, Foreign Language Disabilities

Photo of Fehintola (Tola) Mosadomi

Fehintola (Tola) Mosadomi

Faculty

mosadom@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 1998, Interdisciplinary Linguistics and Yoruba Phonology, Tulane University

Photo of Janet K Swaffar

Janet K Swaffar

Professor

jswaffar@austin.utexas.edu |
232-6376 |
BUR 318

Education: Ph.D., German, University of Wisconsin (Madison)

Interests: German literature post 1945, German media, applications of literary theory to reading and writing in a foreign language, foreign language acquisition and advanced learners

Photo of Per Urlaub

Per Urlaub

Assistant Professor

urlaub@austin.utexas.edu |
5162-232-4355 |
Burdine 330

Education: Ph.D., German Studies, Stanford University

Interests: German Studies, Reading Research, Second Language Studies, Language and Culture, Curriculum

Photo of Lynn R Wilkinson

Lynn R Wilkinson

Faculty

lrw@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D. Comparative Literature, University of California, Berkeley

Affiliated Lecturers


Photo of Yukie Aida

Yukie Aida

Faculty

aiday@austin.utexas.edu |
512 475 6049 |
WCH 5.110

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Cristina Cabello De Martínez

Cristina Cabello De Martínez

Faculty

cabellodemartinez@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Antonella D Del Fattore-Olson

Antonella D Del Fattore-Olson

Faculty

adolson@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Laurea (Master Degree in Comparative Literature), L'Università degli Studi La Sapienza. Rome, Italy

Irene Eibenstein-Alvisi

Lecturer

iea@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-1490 |
HRH 2.106 B

Education: PhD, Cornell University

Photo of Vivian Flanzer

Vivian Flanzer

Senior Lecturer & Portuguese Language Program Coordinator and Supervisor

vflanzer@austin.utexas.edu

Education: MA, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Teaching of Culture in the Foreign Language classroom, Language Teaching & Technology, Creation of Pedagogical Materials, Foreign Language Education Methodologies

Photo of Nancy C Guilloteau

Nancy C Guilloteau

Faculty

nguilloteau@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Bernadeta Kaminska

Bernadeta Kaminska

Faculty

BernadetaKaminska@austin.utexas.edu |
BUR 580

Education: M.A., Adam Mickiewicz University Poznań (Poland)

Interests: Polish language and culture

Photo of Karen W Kelton

Karen W Kelton

Senior Lecturer

kkelton@austin.utexas.edu |
512 471 5531 |
HRH 2.106A

Education: M.L.S., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Kyung Park

Kyung Park

Affiliated Faculty

pkyung@austin.utexas.edu |
475-6045 |
WCH 5.130

Education: MA, Yonsei University, Seoul, Korea

Interests: Korean Language

Photo of Sankaran Radhakrishnan

Sankaran Radhakrishnan

Faculty

radha@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Annamalai University

Photo of Adi Raz

Adi Raz

Faculty

adi.raz@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-6644 |
CAL 508

Education: Ed.D.- 2009, Jewish Theological Seminary

Interests: Teaching Hebrew as a second language to students with language learning disabilities; Jewish education

Beatriz E Schleppe

Faculty

bea@austin.utexas.edu

Education: PhD, The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Melissa E Skidmore

Melissa E Skidmore

Faculty

mskidmore@austin.utexas.edu

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Madhavan Unnithan

Faculty

unnithan@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Kerala