Tutors and Translators

Language Tutors and Translators

Pay rates are to be discussed between you and the person you contact. There is no "going rate," nor can any rate be suggested by the Department. Some individuals may be unreachable at times during the summer due to travel.

 * denotes native speaker
**court-certified

Albanian

Hoppe, Ajkuna (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: ajkuna.hoppe@googlemail.com

Arabic

Mendoza, Michael (Translator) 
Contact information: mish3al@utexas.edu 
Language(s): Arabic, English*, French 

Belarusian

Yaroshevich, Voiteh (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: voiteh@sbcglobal.net

Bengali

Antora Haque (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information: antorahaque7@gmail.com
Language(s): Bengali*, English

Chatterjee, Tupur (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: tupurc@gmail.com 
Language(s): Bengali*, Hindi, English

Bulgarian

Yaroshevich, Voiteh (translator)
Contact information: voiteh@sbcgloba.net

Catalan

Amengual, Mark (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information: markamengual@utexas.edu 
Language(s): Catalan*, Spanish*

Chacartegui, Luis (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information: luischq@gmail.com
Language(s): Catalan*, Spanish* 

Chinese

Shu, Yongzhen (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information: shuyz@utexas.edu
Language(s): Mandarin Chinese* 

Czech

Ackley, Meghan (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: mackley@mail.utexas.edu

Elliott, Jeff (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: jbelliott86@gmail.com

English

Staig, James (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information:jamesstaig@utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish*, English

Randall, Amanda (Translator)
Contact information: azrandall@utexas.edu
Language(s): English*, German

Meireles, Daniella (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: dclmeireles@utexas.edu
Language(s): English, Portuguese*

Donohue-Bergeler, Devon (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: devon.donohue@gmail.com
Language(s): English, German

Foy, Tristan (Translator)
Contact information: tristanfoy@gmail.com 
Language(s):  Spanish, English, German  

Plummer, Jessica (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: jeplum@utexas.edu
Language(s): English*, German

Mendoza, Michael (Translator)
Contact information: mish3al@utexas.edu
Language(s): English*, Arabic, French

Malak, Stephanie (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: smalak@utexas.edu 
Language(s): English*, Spanish

Amengual, Mark (Translator)
Contact information: markamengual@utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish*, Catalan*

Jacob, Eliseo (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information eliseojacob@utexas.edu
Language(s):  Spanish, Portuguese

Chatterjee, Tupur (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: tupurc@gmail.com 
Language(s): Bengali*, Hindi, English

French

Silberberg, Micol Doris (Tutor)
Contact information: silberbergmicol@gmail.com
Language(s):  Italian*, French, Portuguese

German

Donohue-Bergeler, Devon (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: devon.donohue@gmail.com
Language(s): German, English

Foy, Tristan (Translator)
Contact information: tristanfoy@gmail.com
Language(s):  Spanish, English, German 

Kaba, Canan (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information:canan@utexas.edu
Language(s): English, Spanish, Turkish, German*

Randall, Amanda (Translator)
Contact information: azrandall@utexas.edu
Language(s): German, English*

Hebrew

Kolodney, Uri (Tutor) 
Contact information: kolodney@austin.utexas.edu 
Language(s):  Hebrew* 

Hindi

Chatterjee, Tupur (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: tupurc@gmail.com 
Language(s): Hindi, Bengali*, English

Hungarian

Eösze, László Péter (Translator)
Contact information: leosze@hot.rr.com

Italian

Silberberg, Micol Doris (Tutor)
Contact information: silberbergmicol@gmail.com
Language(s):  Italian*, French, Portuguese

Basso, Bianca (Translator)
Contact information: biancabassoo@gmail.com
Language(s):  Italian*, Spanish*

Perry, Simona (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: simonaperra@gmail.com
Language(s):  Italian*

Millanta, Giulia (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: giuliamillanta@gmail.com
Language(s):  Italian*, English

Pashto

Mumtaz, Mehr (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information: mehrmumtaz@gmail.com
Language(s): Urdu, Pashto

Polish

Kaminska, Bernadeta (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: bernadetakaminska@mail.utexas.edu

Makles, Agnieszka (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: agmakles@gmail.com

Spysz, Anna (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter (in Poland))
Contact information: anna@annaspysz.com

Siekierski, Konrad (Tutor, Translator (in Poland))
Contact information: konradsiekierski@gmail.com

Portuguese

Silberberg, Micol Doris (Tutor)
Contact information: silberbergmicol@gmail.com
Language(s):  Italian*, French, Portuguese

Lee, Jackson (Tutor)
Contact information: dorianleejackson@utexas.edu
Language(s):  Portuguese, Spanish

Meireles, Daniela (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information dclmeireles@utexas.edu
Language(s):  Portuguese*, English

Romanian

Roberts, Jason (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: j.roberts@utexas.edu

Russian

Proctor, Claude, PhD (Translator, specialties: military, aerospace & technical)
Contact information: dproctor@suddenlink.net

Schaub, Elena (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: schaubelena@yahoo.com

Mullins, Irina (Translator)
Contact information: irina.mullins@hccs.edu

Richards, Janis (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: janaswm@yahoo.com

Chilstrom, Karen (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: chilstrom@utexas.edu

Bochenkova, Katya (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: katushinka@gmail.com

Cotey, Katya (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: ycotey@utexas.edu

Cox, Kseniya (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: kseniya_tselik@yahoo.com

Zlatic, Larisa, PhD (Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: larisaz@lztranslation.com

Rassokhina, Maria (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter (in Washington, DC))
Contact information: mrassokhina@gmail.com

Kontsepolskaya, Mariya (Tutor)
Contact information: mariya.kontsepolskaya@gmail.com

Macha, Olga (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: olgamacha@mail.utexas.edu

Shuhatovich, Olga (Tutor)
Contact information: olik28@gmail.com

Mammadova, Shalala (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter (in Azerbaijan))
Contact information: shalale01@gmail.com

Amonov, Sunatillo (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter (in Uzbekistan))
Contact information: amonovs@gmail.com

Gabrielson, Tatiana (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: tatiancg@gmail.com

Wainwright, Nelly (Translator (in Corpus Christi))
Contact information: wainrightfamily@yahoo.com

Yaroshevich, Voiteh (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: voiteh@sbcglobal.net

Ditto, Zulfiia (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: zulfiia.ditto@gmail.com

Tkachman, Sonya (Tutor)
Contact information: sonya.tkachman@gmail.com

Diatlova, Larysa (Tutor, Interpreter (in Bastrop))
Contact information: larysadiatlova@gmail.com

Schulchev, Alex (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: alexshulchev@yahoo.com
Language(s):  Russian*

Sanskrit

Keating, Malcom (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information c.malcolm.keating@utexas.edu 
Language(s):  Sanskrit  

Serbian/Croatian/Bosnian

Zlatic, Larisa, PhD (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: larisaz@lztranslation.com

Spanish

Basso, Bianca (Translator)
Contact information: biancabassoo@gmail.com
Language(s):  Spanish*, Italian*

Cummings, Michael (Translator, Tutor)
Contact information: elbarro34@hotmail.com
Language(s):  Spanish*, English*

Jacob, Eliseo (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information eliseojacob@utexas.edu
Language(s):  Spanish, Portuguese

Amengual, Mark (Translator)
Contact information: markamengual@utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish*, Catalan*

Foy, Tristan (Translator)
Contact information: tristanfoy@gmail.com 
Language(s):  Spanish, English, German  

Kaba, Canan (Tutor)
Contact information:canan@utexas.edu
Language(s): English, Spanish, Turkish, German*

Malak, Stephanie (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: smalak@utexas.edu 
Language(s):  Spanish, English* 

Quetglas, Luis (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information: luischq@gmail.com
Language(s): Catalan*, Spanish* 

Iannone, Catalina (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information:catalina.iannone@gmail.com
Language(s): Spanish 

Tocaimaza, Cecilia (Translator) 
Contact information:ceciliasb25@yahoo.com
Language(s): Spanish*

Staig, James (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information:jamesstaig@utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish*, English

Swedish

Anderson, Matthew (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information: andersmo@utexas.edu
Language(s): German, Swedish

Turkish

Kaba, Canan (Tutor)
Contact information:canan@utexas.edu
Language(s): English, Spanish, Turkish, German*

Ukrainian

Bochenkova, Katya (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: katushinka@gmail.com

Gabrielson, Tatiana, PhD (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: tatianicg@gmail.com

Serdiuk, Valentyna (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: emiva.pro@gmail.com

Urdu

Mumtaz, Mehr (Tutor, Translator) 
Contact information: mehrmumtaz@gmail.com
Language(s): Urdu, Pashto

Uzbek

Khushvaktov, Sokhib (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter)
Contact information: sokhibk@yahoo.com

Amonov, Sunatillo (Tutor, Translator, Interpreter (in Uzbekistan)
Contact information: amonovs@gmail.com