African and African Disapora Studies Department
African and African Disapora Studies Department

Important Campus Contacts

 

AADS Staff Members
      Edmund Gordon, Ph.D. Department Chair 512.471.8043 etgordon@austin.utexas.edu
      Jackson Brown Administrative Manager 512.471.4377 jacksonbrown@austin.utexas.edu
      Tony Araguz Financial Manager 512.471.5292 araguzt@austin.utexas.edu
      Stacie Brodie Student Program Coordinator 512.471.5180 stacie.brodie@austin.utexas.edu
      Miranda Badgett Assistant Student Program Coordinator 512.471.5813 mbadgett@austin.utexas.edu
      Ashley Thompson Electronic Publishing Specialist 512.471.5203 ashley.thompson@austin.utexas.edu
      Sade Abramson Administrative Assistant 512.471.4362 sade.abramson@austin.utexas.edu
Additional Staff Resources
      Alex Reshanov AADS Course Scheduler 512.471.2793 areshanov@austin.utexas.edu
      AADS Advising Office   512.471.5180 afr@austin.utexas.edu
      COLA HR General Info   512.471.4772  
      Traci Reston-Householder Central HR Consultant 512.232.5845 traci.rh@austin.utexas.edu
      Liberal Arts ITS (LAITS)   512.471.7095 ats@austin.utexas.edu
      Int'l Students & Scholars Services International Office 512.471.2477 hotline@austin.utexas.edu
Student-related Resources
      Graduate & Int'l Admissions Center   512.475.7391 traci.rh@austin.utexas.edu
      Graduate School   512.471.4511  
      Grade Reporting Office of the Registrar 512.475.7644 studentacademicrecords@austin.utexas.edu
      Counseling & Mental Health Center Division of Student Affairs 512.471.3515 studentacademicrecords@austin.utexas.edu
      Aaron Evans, LPC CARE Therapist, CMHC/COLA 512.471.4003 aevans@austin.utexas.edu
      Kimberly Burdine, Ph.D. Diversity Coordinator, CMHC 512.471.4003 kburdine@austin.utexas.edu
      Behavior Concerns Advice Line BE SAFE 512.232.5050 Submit concerns online
Other Campus Resources
      Emergency Information Line   512.232.9999  
      Faculty Ombuds University Ombuds Offices 512.471.5866 facombud@austin.utexas.edu
      University Compliance Services Compliance & Ethics 877.507.7321 hotline@compliance.utexas.edu
      UT Police Department   512.471.4441 + 9
Dial 911 for emergencies
hotline@compliance.utexas.edu
      Parking & Transportation Services   512.471.7275