African and African Disapora Studies Department
African and African Disapora Studies Department

Important Campus Contacts

 

AADS Staff Members
      Kevin Foster, Ph.D. Acting Department Chair 512.471.8467 kmfoster@austin.utexas.edu
      Cherise Smtih, Ph.D. Department Chair (on leave) cherise_smith@austin.utexas.edu
      Jackson Brown Chief of Staff 512.471.4377 jacksonbrown@austin.utexas.edu
      Tony Araguz Financial Manager 512.471.5292 araguzt@austin.utexas.edu
      Annie Brookover Graduate Program Administrator 512.471.5180 ann.brookover@austin.utexas.edu
      Naomi Jackson Operations Specialist 512.471.4362 naomi.jackson@austin.utexas.edu
      Lily Hernandez Electronic Publishing Specialist 512.471.5203  
Additional Resources
      Alex Reshanov AADS Course Scheduler 512.471.2793 areshanov@austin.utexas.edu
      Adriana Cásarez U.S. Studies Liaison Librarian 512.495.4498 adriana.casarez@austin.utexas.edu
     

Laura Mackey

 Benefits & Leave Management Specialist 512.475.8024  laura.mackey@austin.utexas.edu
      Liberal Arts ITS (LAITS)   512.471.5000 laits-help@utexas.edu
      Int'l Students & Scholars Services International Office 512.471.2477 hotline@austin.utexas.edu
Student-related Resources
      Ian Marsh AADS's Academic Advisor 512.471.4271 ian.marsh@austin.utexas.edu
      Graduate & Int'l Admissions Center   512.475.7391 traci.rh@austin.utexas.edu
      Graduate School   512.471.4511  
      Grade Reporting Office of the Registrar 512.475.7644 studentacademicrecords@austin.utexas.edu
      Counseling & Mental Health Center Division of Student Affairs 512.471.3515
      Behavior Concerns Advice Line BE SAFE 512.232.5050 Submit concerns online
Other Campus Resources
      Emergency Information Line   512.232.9999  
      Faculty Ombuds University Ombuds Offices 512.471.5866 facombud@austin.utexas.edu
      University Compliance Services Compliance & Ethics 877.507.7321 hotline@compliance.utexas.edu
      UT Police Department   512.471.4441 + 9
Dial 911 for emergencies
UTPDDistrictReps@austin.utexas.edu
      Parking & Transportation Services   512.471.7275