Department of Asian Studies
Department of Asian Studies

Dr. Mark Metzler is one of four runner-ups for Hamilton Book Award

Fri, March 30, 2007

The winners of this year’s University Co-op Robert W. Hamilton Book Awards were announced on Wednesday, March 28, 2007 at the Four Seasons Hotel. The Hamilton Award is one of the highest honor of literary achievement given to published authors at the University of Texas at Austin.Chairperson of the University Co-operative Society, Dr. Michael Granof hosted the event and announced the winners. Mr. Bill Powers, President of The University of Texas at Austin, presented the awards.

Read the University Co-op article on the 2007 Hamilton Awards at form=shared3/gm/ browse.htmlandstore=108anddesign=coop3andthis_category=284

Dr. Metzler's award will also be celebrated at the Department of Asian Studies Spring Festival on April 11, at 3:30 PM.

Bookmark and Share