Department of Asian Studies
Department of Asian Studies

Tutors and Translators

Spring 2018 Tutors & Translators


Bengali
Nazmus Sakib nazmus.sakib.ce@gmail.com
 Ahmed Shamim ahmedshamim@utexas.edu
Mandarin Chinese
Helen Chen helen.a.chen0905@gmail.com
Mung Ting Chung mtchung1011@gmail.com
Ye Feng fengye10@utexas.edu
Lu Huang huanglu3210@hotmail.com
Yumin Li yuminli@utexas.edu
Yidan Wang yidanwang@utexas.edu
Fan Yang ambery48@gmail.com
Rui Zhao rivazhao@hotmail.com
Cantonese
Mung Ting Chung mtchung1011@gmail.com
Gujarati
Dhvani Mehta dhvanimehta35@gmail.com
Hindi
Ipsita Chakrabarti ipsita@utexas.edu
Dhvani Mehta dhvanimehta35@gmail.com
Ramna Walia ramna.walia@utexas.edu
Japanese
Kazushi Minami kazushiminami@utexas.edu
Korean
Jin Young Kim snolover1910@gmail.com
Hyeonguk Lim hulim@utexas.edu
Punjabi
Ankur Bhambotta bhambotta.ankur@utexas.edu
Sanskrit
 Claire Maes claire.maes@austin.utexas.edu
Tamil 
Arun Selvan arun.selvan@austin.utexas.edu
Urdu
Shahnaz Hassan snzhasan@austin.utexas.edu