Department of Asian Studies
Department of Asian Studies

Tutors and Translators

Spring 2018 Tutors & Translators


Bengali
Nazmus Sakib nazmus.sakib.ce@gmail.com
 Ahmed Shamim ahmedshamim@utexas.edu
Mandarin Chinese
Helen Chen helen.a.chen0905@gmail.com
Mung Ting Chung mtchung1011@gmail.com
Karson Elmgren karsonelmgren@gmail.com
Ye Feng fengye10@utexas.edu
Meng Hou mhuo@austin.utexas.edu
Lu Huang huanglu3210@hotmail.com
Zhenwen Jiang effiejiang3@gmail.com
Yumin Li yuminli@utexas.edu
Shuning Lu shuninglu@utexas.edu
Fangjing Tu ufangjing92@gmail.com
Yidan Wang yidanwang@utexas.edu
Fan Yang ambery48@gmail.com
Zixiao Zhang melodyzhangzhang@utexas.edu
Rui Zhao rivazhao@hotmail.com
Cantonese
Mung Ting Chung mtchung1011@gmail.com
Gujarati
Dhvani Mehta dhvanimehta35@gmail.com
Jasmin Sheth jasminsheth12@utexas.edu
Hindi
Ipsita Chakrabarti ipsita@utexas.edu
Dhvani Mehta dhvanimehta35@gmail.com
Rozen Neupané neupane.rozen@gmail.com
Jasmin Sheth jasminsheth12@utexas.edu
Ramna Walia ramna.walia@utexas.edu
Japanese
Kazushi Minami kazushiminami@utexas.edu
Hana Kawashima Ransom (translator only) hanakr@utexas.edu
Korean
Jin Young Kim snolover1910@gmail.com
Taeei Kim taeei.k@gmail.com
Yeon Joon Lee randy.yj.lee@gmail.com
Byoungdo Lee byoungdo.lee@utexas.edu
Hyeonguk Lim hulim@utexas.edu
Mongolian 
Alison Boland alison.w.boland@gmail.com
Punjabi
Ankur Bhambotta bhambotta.ankur@utexas.edu
Sanskrit
Amy Hyne-Sutherland amy.hyne-sutherland@austin.utexas.edu
Tamil 
Sankaran Radhakrishnan radha@austin.utexas.edu
Telugu
Sricharan Navuluri  sricharan.navuluri@gmail.com
Thai
Teerapun Phuechpol  teerapun_ph@hotmail.com
Navdeep Sokhey navsokhey@gmail.com
Tibetan
Natasha Mikles natashalotus@gmail.com
Urdu
Shahnaz Hassan snzhasan@austin.utexas.edu
Saleha Parvaiz  salehaparvaiz@hotmail.com
Charlotte Giles charlotte.giles@utmail.com