Ethnic and Third World Literature
Ethnic and Third World Literature
Search for people
Photo of Brian A Bremen

Brian A Bremen

Associate Professor

bremen@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-7842 |
PAR 127

Education: Ph.D., 1989, Princeton University

Interests: American Literature, Modernism, the Digital Humanities, writers of the Harlem Renaissance, and Literary Theory.

Photo of Mia Carter

Mia Carter

Faculty

miac@austin.utexas.edu

Education: PhD, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Photo of Matt Cohen

Matt Cohen

Associate Professor

matt.cohen@utexas.edu |
PAR 20

Education: Ph.D., 2002, College of William and Mary

Photo of James H. Cox

James H. Cox

Faculty

jhcox@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Interests: Native American literature and film; ethnic US literatures; literature of immigration; American literature since 1920

Photo of Elizabeth Cullingford

Elizabeth Cullingford

Faculty

cullingford@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Oxford University

Photo of Ann Cvetkovich

Ann Cvetkovich

Faculty

cvet@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 1988, Cornell University

Brian Doherty

Faculty

bfd@austin.utexas.edu

Education: PhD, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Photo of John Morán González

John Morán González

Director, Center for Mexican American Studies; Professor, Department of English

jmgonzal@utexas.edu |
512-471-8117 |
PAR 321

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: Latino/a literature; Chicano/a literature; late nineteenth-century American literature; narrative theory; postcolonial studies.

Barbara Harlow

Faculty

bharlow@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 1977, SUNY- Buffalo

Photo of Geraldine Heng

Geraldine Heng

Faculty

heng@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Cornell University

Photo of Neville Hoad

Neville Hoad

Faculty

nhoad@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 1998, Columbia University

Photo of Heather Houser

Heather Houser

(she/her)

houserh@utexas.edu |
PAR 228

Education: Ph.D., 2010, Stanford University

Photo of Coleman Hutchison

Coleman Hutchison

Associate Professor

coleman.hutchison@utexas.edu |
512/471-8372 |
CAL 314

Education: Ph.D., 2006, Northwestern University

Photo of Julia H. Lee

Julia H. Lee

Faculty

jxlee@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 2005, University of California, Los Angeles

Photo of Lisa L Moore

Lisa L Moore

Faculty

llmoore@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 1991, Cornell University

Photo of Gretchen Murphy

Gretchen Murphy

Faculty

gretchen@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 1999, University of Washington

Photo of Domino R. Perez

Domino R. Perez

Associate Professor

drperez@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-9434 |
CAL 401

Education: Ph.D., University of Nebraska at Lincoln

Interests: Young Adult Fiction; Mexican American and Latinx Literature and Culture; American Literature; Popular Culture; Film; Cultural Studies

Photo of Eric Darnell Pritchard

Eric Darnell Pritchard

Faculty

pritchard@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., English, 2008, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Photo of Matt T. Richardson

Matt T. Richardson

Faculty

matturichardson@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 2005, African Diaspora Studies, University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Elizabeth Richmond-Garza

Elizabeth Richmond-Garza

Associate Professor; Director, Program in Comparative Literature

emrg@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-5708 |
Parlin 119

Education: Ph.D., 1992, Columbia University

Interests: Nineteenth- and twentieth-century European drama; Oscar Wilde; the Gothic and Orientalism; decadence; detective fiction; aesthetic and literary theory; literature and the fine arts.

Photo of Snehal Shingavi

Snehal Shingavi

Associate Professor

snehal.shingavi@utexas.edu |
512-471-8114 |
PAR 26

Education: PhD, University of California-Berkeley

Interests: Anglophone South Asian literature, 20th century literature, Hindi/Urdu literature, Literature in Translation and Translation Theory, Theories of “the nation” and/or postcolonialism, Classical Marxism, Ethnic and Third World Literature, Asian American Literature

Photo of Jennifer M. Wilks

Jennifer M. Wilks

Faculty

jmwilks@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 2003, Cornell University

Photo of Helena Woodard

Helena Woodard

Faculty

hwood@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 1991, English, University of North Carolina


  • Ethnic and Third World Literature

    University of Texas at Austin
    204 W 21st Street B5000
    Calhoun Hall, Room 226
    Austin, Texas 78712-1164
    512-471-4991

  •  Facebook