Ethnic and Third World Literature
Ethnic and Third World Literature
Search for people
Photo of MEREDITH COFFEY

MEREDITH COFFEY

Assistant Instructor, Department of English

meredithcoffey@utexas.edu

Interests: Contemporary Anglophone African Fiction, Contemporary American Indian Fiction, Human Rights, Nations and Self-Determination

Erin Cotter

Graduate student

ejcotter@utexas.edu

YVETTE MARIE DECHAVEZ

Graduate student

Megan Eatman

Graduate student

meeatman@gmail.com

Colleen Gleeson Eils

Graduate student

colleen.eils@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Twentieth century and contemporary Native American, Mexican American, and Asian American literatures

Photo of Lauren J Gantz

Lauren J Gantz

Graduate student

lgantz@utexas.edu |
CAL 411

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Caribbean Literatures, Diaspora Studies, Trauma Studies, Archives and Archival Studies, Queer and Gender Studies

Photo of Lisa Gulesserian

Lisa Gulesserian

Graduate student

Interests: Diaspora Studies, Postmemory, Anglophone Literature, Postcolonial Literature, Urban Theory

Photo of ALLISON J HAAS

ALLISON J HAAS

Graduate student

ajh2747@utexas.edu |
United States

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: 20th century Irish literature, postcolonialism, globalization, British cultural studies, women and gender studies

Photo of Cacee Hoyer

Cacee Hoyer

Graduate student

cacee.hoyer@gmail.com

Education: MA in Social Studies Education, University of Iowa

Photo of BRIANNA E HYSLOP

BRIANNA E HYSLOP

Graduate student

brianna.e.hyslop@utexas.edu

Interests: Travel Narratives, British Literature, Modernism, Imperialism, Nationalism, Landscape Studies

Photo of Lokeilani Kaimana

Lokeilani Kaimana

Graduate student

lokeilani@gmail.com |
CMA 6.124

Interests: Women's Experimental Cinema, Queer of Color Theory, Postcolonial Film Theory, Ephemeral Documents and Archives, Islands

Photo of EMILY A LEDERMAN

EMILY A LEDERMAN

Graduate student

emilylederman@utexas.edu |
PAR 403

Interests: Queer and Gender Studies, Contemporary American Ethnic Literatures, Native Studies, Archival Studies, Theories of Race and Ethnicity

Rebecca Macmillan

Ph.D. Candidate

rmacmillan@utexas.edu

Interests: Contemporary Poetry and Poetics / Theories of the Archive / Photography and Visual Culture / Feminist and Affect Studies

Photo of Sequoia Maner

Sequoia Maner

Assistant Instructor & Phd Candidate

smaner@utexas.edu |
Poetry Center (PCL)

Education: PhD, University of Texas, Austin

Interests: African American poetics & performance

RACHEL C MAZIQUE

Graduate student

Photo of Regina Marie Mills

Regina Marie Mills

PhD Candidate, Department of English

regina.mills@utexas.edu

Interests: Latinx Literature, Literature of the African Diaspora, US Immigrant Literature (particularly of the Central American diaspora), Human Rights, Refugee Studies

Photo of Helene Grayce Remiszewska

Helene Grayce Remiszewska

Ph.D Candidate

helene.remi@utexas.edu

Interests: American literature, nineteenth-century literature, cultural studies, the supernatural, labor

Photo of Maryam Shariati

Maryam Shariati

Graduate student

Jayita Prashant Sinha

Graduate student

Photo of Connie Steel

Connie Steel

Assistant Director, Department of Rhetoric and Writing

connie.steel@utexas.edu |
PAR 3

Laura Thain

Graduate student

lthain@utexas.edu

Photo of Andrew G. Uzendoski

Andrew G. Uzendoski

Graduate student

uzendoski@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin


  • Ethnic and Third World Literature

    University of Texas at Austin
    204 W 21st Street B5000
    Calhoun Hall, Room 226
    Austin, Texas 78712-1164
    512-471-4991

  •  Facebook