The Economics Department

Congratulations 2011-2012 UEP Scholarship Award Winners!

Mon, June 6, 2011

The Department of Economics is proud to announce that eight economics majors have been awarded a 2011-2012 Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship (UEPS).

The UEPS program was created in 1973 to make available substantial scholarships for outstanding students at The University of Texas at Austin. The UEPS program is considered one of the most notable scholarship offers for UT students. Students must be nominated by their academic department and selection is made by a presidentially appointed scholarship committee. Recipients are selected in the spring of each year for the upcoming year's class. For more information about The Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship, go to:

We extend our warmest congratulations to the following 2011-12 UEPS awardees:

Matthew Drews

Yong Her

Angus Yao

Tomas Monarrez

Eric Zhang

Luyao Chen

Jonathan Davis

Charles Nwaogu

Bookmark and Share