The Economics Department

New ODE Members Inducted

Mon, October 3, 2011
New ODE Members Inducted

ODE at UT, the University’s chapter of the economics honor society, Omicron Delta Epsilon, will induct 20 new members this Fall. Omicron Delta Epsilon is one of the world’s largest academic honor societies and is dedicated to students studying the field of economics. The UT chapter strives to uphold Omicron Delta Epsilon’s objectives of recognition of scholastic attainment and the honoring of outstanding achievements in economics; and the establishment of closer ties between students and faculty in economics within colleges and universities, and among colleges and universities.

To join ODE at UT students must have a 3.0 cumulative GPA, a 3.5 economics GPA, and no less than 12 hours of economics coursework completed. Students who meet this standard are roughly in the top 17% of economics majors at UT.

The Economics Department congratulates the following new inductees of ODE at UT:

Christa Alexander, Nisma Bahaji, William Clayton, Aldin Dollins II, Qinxiang Fang, Robert Fountain, Ryan Gilmore, Jordan Hahn, George Ho, Min Jang, Jin Kim, Tanya Melamed, Laura Moran, Robert Radu, Rishav Rakshit, Evan Rapier, Dietrich Riepen, Ryan Singh, Xuanren Wang, Cassandra Webb

Bookmark and Share