The Economics Department

2011 Second Year Paper Award Ceremony Held

Tue, November 1, 2011
2011 Second Year Paper Award Ceremony Held
George Shoukey, Max Stinchcombe, and Benjamin Sperison

Benjamin Sperisen won the award for Best Second Year Paper for 2011.  Benjamin's paper, “Bad Car Mechanic Reputation with Multiple Customers,” was selected by a faculty committee as the best paper submitted by 2nd year doctoral students. 

George Shoukry won Honorable Mention for his paper, "Designing Safe Mechanisms: Safe Equilibria and Implementation. " The award ceremony was held Friday, Ocotber 28th, and Max Stinchcombe, chair of the Graduate Studies Committee, presented the awards.

Bookmark and Share