The Economics Department

2014 Pro Bene Meritis Award Recipients

Fri, January 24, 2014
2014 Pro Bene Meritis Award Recipients

AUSTIN, Texas – The College of Liberal Arts is proud to announce the 2014 Pro Bene Meritis Award recipients. Robert Henry Dedman, Jr., James Garrison and Judith Perkins were chosen for their outstanding service to the college.

Robert Henry Dedman, Jr. is president and CEO of DFI Management, Ltd. and General Partner of Putterboy, Ltd.  Mr. Dedman received his BA in Economics from UT Austin in 1979. He went on to get both an MBA and JD from SMU. He is a steadfast supporter of liberal arts students through the Dedman Distinguished Scholars Program, a four-year, merit-based scholarship program that has funded 132 outstanding scholars at UT Austin since 1989.  As president of the Dedman Foundation, his contributions have allowed the university to compete with elite private universities and the best public universities to attract the brightest and most ambitious students in the country.

Original article and other winners can be found here.

Bookmark and Share