The Department of French and Italian

Contact Us

Main Office

HRH 2.114A
Phone: 512-471-5531
FAX: 512-471-8492

General Questions:

Emily Watson
Executive Assistant
emily.watson@austin.utexas.edu


Advising Office

BEN 2.108 (Office currently closed)
Phone: 512-232-4506

Please direct all undergraduate advising inquiries to:

Heather Peterson
Academic Advisor
heather_peterson@austin.utexas.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Walk-In Advising


Placement, Language Proficiency Evaluation, and Credit by Examination

Upper Division French:

Heather Pelletier
hpelletier@austin.utexas.edu
HRH 3.112A
512-471-7470

Upper Division Italian:

Amanda Bush
amanda.bush@utexas.edu


Graduate Student Foreign Language Requirement (reading proficiency for students in other departments):

French:

Marc Bizer
mbizer@utexas.edu
HRH 3.112B
512-471-7780

Italian:

Daniela Bini
daniela.bini45@gmail.com
HRH 3.112C
512-471-5995


Study Abroad Advisors

Heather Peterson
Academic Advisor
BEN 2.108 (Office currently closed)
512-232-4506

heather_peterson@austin.utexas.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Walk-In Advising

French:

Ellenor Shoemaker
eshoe@austin.utexas.edu
HRH 3.114B
512-471-5737

Italian:

Daniela Bini
daniela.bini45@gmail.com
HRH 3.112C
512-471-5995

Antonella Olson
adolson@austin.utexas.edu
HRH 2.106B
512-471-5531


  • Department of French and Italian

    University of Texas at Austin
    201 W 21st Street STOP B7600
    HRH 2.114A
    Austin, TX 78712-1800
    512-471-5531