Department of Germanic Studies
Search for people
Photo of Marisol Bayona Roman

Marisol Bayona Roman

Graduate Student, Assistant Instructor

bayonaroman@utexas.edu |
BUR 382

Interests: Cultural memory/amnesia, national identity, and 20th century German literature

Photo of Margo Blevins

Margo Blevins

Graduate Student, GRA (TGDP)

mblevins@utexas.edu |
BUR 374

Interests: Speech islands, language contact, language documentation, Texas German

Photo of Alessandra Daniels

Alessandra Daniels

Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant

alessandratdaniels@utexas.edu |
BUR 366

Interests: African diaspora in Germany, Afro-German Youth culture, Afro-German Poetry, Afro-German Film, German Colonialism in Africa

Photo of Peijie Gao

Peijie Gao

Graduate Student, Assistant Instructor

peijieg@utexas.edu |
BUR 374

Interests: Weimar cinema, die neue Frau, Trümmerfilm

Photo of Ellen Jones

Ellen Jones

Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant

ejones7463@utexas.edu |
BUR 366

Karoline Kiefel

Graduate Student, Assistant Instructor

karolinekiefel@utexas.edu |
BUR 370

Interests: Second Language Acquisition, Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics

Photo of Nafal Ossandon Hostens

Nafal Ossandon Hostens

Graduate Student

nohstns@utexas.edu |
BUR 370

Interests: Second Language Acquisition, Computer-Assisted Language Learning, Phonetics & Phonology, Language Pedagogy, Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning, Digital Humanities

Randi Schmidt

Graduate Student

randi.schmidt@utexas.edu |
BUR 382

Photo of Sabine Waas

Sabine Waas

Graduate Student, Assistant Instructor

sswaas@utexas.edu |
BUR 382

Interests: Sports and celebrity culture, immigration, and 20th and 21th century film and literature

Photo of Matthias Warmuth

Matthias Warmuth

Graduate Student, Assistant Instructor

matthiaswarmuth@utexas.edu |
BUR 370

Interests: Phonetics/Phonology, Sociolinguistics, Language Contact & Variation, Language and Identity, Language Attrition, Language Pedagogy & Online Instruction, Contrastive Linguistics

Bradley Weiss

Graduate Student, Assistant Instructor

bradleygweiss@utmail.utexas.edu |
BUR 374

Anne Wooten

Graduate Student, Assistant Instructor

awooten@utexas.edu |
BUR 370

Interests: German Film, Queer Studies, Disability Studies, Aesthetics, Weimar Cinema, German linguistics