The Department of Government
The Department of Government

International Relations Workshop- Meredith Wilf (Univ of Pittsburgh)

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108

Political and economic drivers of novel international standards: A text-based analysis


American Politics Speaker Series- Anthony Fowler (Univ of Chicago)

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 • 2:00 PM

BAT 5.108

“Do corporations benefit from campaign contributions?”


Comparative Speaker Series- Cesi Cruz (Univ of British Columbia)

Monday, October 22, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

Gender, Social Recognition, and Political Influence


GSO Professional Development Workshop- Cambridge University Press Editor

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108


Fifth Annual Graduate Conference in Public Law

Thursday, October 25, 2018 • 4:00 PM

CLA 1.302B (Glickman Conference Center)


American Politics Workshop- UT Pre-Election Panel

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

James Henson, Daron Shaw, and Sean Theriault, chaired by Alison Craig


GSO Coffee Hour

Thursday, November 1, 2018 • 3:30 PM

Faculty Lounge/Mailroom


Comparative Speaker Series- J.E. Peterson (Univ of Arizona)

Monday, November 5, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

"Tribes and State in the Contemporary Arabian Peninsula"


International Relations Workshop- Leonardo Baccini

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Pre-Disseration Workshop

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 • 3:30 PM

BAT 5.108


GSO Happy Hour

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 • 5:00 PM

TBD


Comparative Speaker Series- Christian Sorace (Colorado College)

Monday, November 12, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- Daniel Honig (Johns Hopkins Univ)

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108


American Politics Workshop- Christina Bambrick (UT)

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 • 2:00 PM

BAT 5.108

“The Politics of Public and Private: Equality in the US and India”


GSO Professional Development Workshop

Thursday, November 15, 2018 • 3:30 PM

BAT 5.108


GSO Coffee Hour

Thursday, November 29, 2018 • 3:30 PM

Faculty Lounge/Mailroom


Comparative Speaker Series- Joel Selway (Brigham Young Univ)

Monday, December 3, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Women in Political Science (WIPS) Coffee Hour

Thursday, December 6, 2018 • 3:30 PM

Faculty Lounge/Mailroom


Comparative Speaker Series- Evan Lieberman (MIT)

Monday, December 10, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- Jonas Bunte (UT Dallas)

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Workshop- Zac McGee (UT)

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Speaker Series- Stephen Ansolabehere (Harvard Univ)

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108


International Relations Workshop- Roseanne McManus (Penn State)

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Workshop- Bethany Albertson (UT)

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Speaker Series- Ruth Bloch Rubin (Univ of Chicago)

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Workshop- Lindsay Dun (UT)

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 • 12:00 PM

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- Katherine Sawyer (SUNY Stonybrook)

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Comparative Speaker Series- Pablo Pinto (Univ of Houston)

Monday, April 22, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- Tana Johnson (Duke Univ)

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA



  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704
    512-471-5121