The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Comparative Speaker Series- Leonardo Avritzer (Federal Univ of Minas Gerais)

Monday, February 18, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

“Judicial institutions and the Brazilian political crisis”


American Politics Speaker Series- Matt Green (Catholic University)

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

Legislative Hardball: The House Freedom Caucus and the Power of Threat-Making in Congress


Comparative Speaker Series-Vineeta Yadav (Penn State Univ)

Monday, February 25, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Speaker Series- Stephen Ansolabehere (Harvard Univ)

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108


Comparative Speaker Series- Valerie Bunce (Cornell Univ)

Monday, March 4, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Joe R. Long Chair in Democratic Studies Speaker Series- Norman Doidge (Univ of Toronto)

Monday, March 4, 2019 • 5:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- Roseanne McManus (Penn State)

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Comparative Speaker Series- Paul Lagunes (Columbia Univ)

Monday, March 25, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Speaker Series- Ruth Bloch Rubin (Univ of Chicago)

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Comparative Speaker Series- Nate Breznau (Univ of Bremen)

Monday, April 1, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Workshop- Bethany Albertson (UT)

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 • 12:00 PM

WAG 101

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- Katherine Sawyer (SUNY Stonybrook)

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Comparative Speaker Series- Pablo Pinto (Univ of Houston)

Monday, April 22, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Workshop- Lindsay Dun (UT)

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 • 12:00 PM

WAG 101

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- Tana Johnson (Duke Univ)

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Comparative Speaker Series- Jose Cheibub (Texas A&M Univ)

Monday, April 29, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Government Department Commencement Ceremony

Friday, May 24, 2019 • 8:30 AM

Gregory Gym



  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704
    512-471-5121