The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Comparative Speaker Series- David Samuels (University of Minnesota)

Monday, November 20, 2017 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

“Why Inequality (Mostly) Does Not Undermine Democracy”


American Politics Workshop- Brian Richter

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Joe. R. Long Chair in Democratic Studies Speaker Series- Hannes Kerber

Thursday, November 30, 2017 • 4:00 PM

UTC 1.116

"On Gods, Fools, and Philosophers: Reading Leo Strauss' Notebook on Plato's 'Euthyphro'"


Comparative Speaker Series- Tom Pepinsky (Cornell University)

Monday, December 4, 2017 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Race and Social Science Workshop

Wednesday, December 6, 2017 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108


International Relations Workshop- Dipali Mukhopadhyay

Friday, January 19, 2018 • 1:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Workshop- Jeffrey Tulis

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- David Carter (Princeton University)

Friday, February 2, 2018 • 1:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Race and Social Science Workshop- Quincy Thomas Stewart (Northwestern University)

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Speaker Series- Peter Enns (Cornell University)

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Speaker Series- Aaron Martin (University of Melbourne)

Wednesday, February 28, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Race and Social Science Workshop

Wednesday, March 21, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108


American Politics Speaker Series- Justin Kirkland

Wednesday, March 28, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Race and Social Science Workshop

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108


International Relations Workshop- Fotini Christia (MIT)

Friday, April 20, 2018 • 1:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- Erica Owen (Texas A&M University)

Friday, April 27, 2018 • 1:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Race and Social Science Workshop- Trevon Logan (The Ohio State University)

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

Do Black Politicians Matter?



  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704
    512-471-5121