The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Panel Discussion: "The Korean Peninsula in 2006: The Six-Party Talks on Nuclear Proliferation and Energy Policy on the Peninsula"

Panel I: The North Korean Nuclear Issue: Six-Party Talks and Beyond. Christopher Hill, Assistant Secretary of State, Bureau of East Asian and Pacific Affairs; James Steinberg, Dean, LBJ School of Public Affairs, Former Deputy National Security Advisor to President Clinton; Charles L. Pritchard, President, Korea Economic Institute. Panel II: Energy Generation of the Korean Peninsula. Amy Myers Jaffe, Associate Director, Rice University Energy Program; David von Hippel, Senior Associate,

Tue, February 14, 2006 | Bass Lecture Hall, LBJ School of Public Affairs

2:00 PM - 5:30 PM

This event is free and open to the public, and tickets are not required. Please Direct Questions or Comments to: Michael Gerson,, (512) 232 -2564.

Sponsored by: LBJ School

Bookmark and Share

  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704