The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Comparative Speaker Series- Paul Lagunes (Columbia Univ)

Monday, March 25, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

Guardians of Accountability: A Field Experiment on Corruption & Inefficiency in Local Public Works


American Politics Speaker Series- Ruth Bloch Rubin (Univ of Chicago)

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

"Organizing at the Extreme: The Logic and Evolution of Hardline Intraparty Blocs in the House”


Comparative Speaker Series- Nate Breznau (Univ of Bremen)

Monday, April 1, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

Reciprocal Public Opinion and Social Policy across Europe: Simultaneous Feedback and Positive Returns


American Politics Workshop- Bethany Albertson (UT)

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 • 12:00 PM

WAG 101

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- Katherine Sawyer (SUNY Stonybrook)

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Government Honors' Undergraduate Research Poster Session

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 • 11:30 AM

BAT 5.108


Comparative Speaker Series- Pablo Pinto (Univ of Houston)

Monday, April 22, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


American Politics Workshop- Lindsay Dun (UT)

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 • 12:00 PM

WAG 101

talk title- TBA


International Relations Workshop- Tana Johnson (Duke Univ)

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 • 12:30 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Comparative Speaker Series- Jose Cheibub (Texas A&M Univ)

Monday, April 29, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title- TBA


Government Department Commencement Ceremony

Friday, May 24, 2019 • 8:30 AM

Gregory Gym


Women in Political Science Working Group Speaker Series- Beth Simmons (Univ of Pennsylvania)

Friday, September 20, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BAT 5.108

talk title-TBA



  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704
    512-471-5121