The Department of Government
The Department of Government


Books in the President's Office 2019
The Department of Government organizes graduate training around seven fields of specialization. The following pages, linked in the field headings in the left-hand menu, describe the fields of study and their individual requirements, list the courses each field offers, and identify the faculty with interests in those fields. For more complete information about each faculty member, please see the Faculty Profiles page on the Department's website. Note: The asterisk (*) in the "Listing of Graduate Courses" indicates the core course for that field.

  •   Map
  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704