The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Political Theory

Jonathan WensveenJonathan Wensveen
Dissertation: Making History Safe for Democracy: Alexis de Tocqueville and the Problem of 'Democratic History'.
Advisors: Jeffrey Tulis & Maurizio Viroli
Interests: The political thought of Alexis de Tocqueville, enlightenment and French liberalism, American political thought, the philosophy of history, and German political thought.

  •   Map
  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704