The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Juliet Hooker Wins Gilbert Teaching Award

Mon, April 20, 2009

Juliet Hooker has been named 2009 recipient of the Lucia, John, and Melissa Gilbert Teaching Excellence Award in Women’s and Gender Studies, which will be presented to her April 24 at the Center’s Spring Reception. This is the third teaching award received this year by the Department of Government faculty. Sean Theriault received the 2009-10 FRIAR Centennial Teaching Fellowship and Daron Shaw has been named 2009 Outstanding Graduate Teacher.

Bookmark and Share

  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704