The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Daron Shaw to Receive 2009 Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award

Tue, February 17, 2009

Daron Shaw has been named recipient of the 2009 Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award. Shaw will receive the award May 23 at the Graduate School/University Co-Op Awards Banquet.

This award follows Shaw receiving a President’s Associate Teaching Excellence Award for 2007-08. Previous government faculty members who have received a President’s Associate award include Sean Theriault (2005-06), Robert Moser (2001-02), Jeffrey Tulis (1995-96), Peter Trubowitz (1994-95), Henry Dietz (1992-93), and Bruce Buchanan (1986-87).

Bookmark and Share

  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704