The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Rapoport-King Scholarships Announced

Thu, October 11, 2012

Two government students have been named 2012-13 Rapoport-King Scholars.

Joseph Sorenson and Ben Weiss will each receive a scholarship in support of their honors thesis work.

To be eligible for a Rapoport-King Scholarship, candidates must be enrolled as a Plan I student and must write a senior thesis in a College of Liberal Arts departmental honors programs. Fellows are chosen on the basis of academic record, the quality of the thesis proposal, and financial need.

Devin Stauffer is advising Sorenson's thesis, "Looking for Locke in All the Wrong Places: The Case for a Liberal Continuity From John Locke to Barack Obama.”

Catherine Boone is advising Weiss's thesis, "Foreign Influence on HIV/AIDS Relief in Africa: A Comparative Case Analysis.”


Bookmark and Share

  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704