The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Buchanan Receives Silver Spurs Fellowship

Fri, September 27, 2013

Bruce Buchanan has received the Fall 2013 Silver Spurs Centennial Teaching Fellowship. Following tradition, the Silver Spurs interrupted Buchanan's class to present the award.

Buchanan and Silver Spurs








Established in 1985, the Silver Spurs Centennial Teaching Fellowship recognizes faculty members committed to excellence in the College of Liberal Arts. Funds were raised by the Silver Spurs organization from various projects conducted during the Centennial period. Twice a year, the Silver Spurs President leads members in nominating faculty members to the Dean of the College of Liberal Arts for consideration. Once approved, members of the Silver Spurs are notified and schedule an in-class presentation to the selected faculty member, notifying them of the reward and thanking them for their outstanding service to the College.

Bookmark and Share

  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704