The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Theriault Appointed 2013 Provost Teaching Fellow

Tue, October 15, 2013

Sean Theriault has been appointed by Provost Greg Fenves as one of 20 leading faculty innovators at The University of Texas at Austin appointed as inaugural Provost's Teaching Fellows.

The Provost's Teaching Fellows program is designed to strengthen faculty participation and governance in the Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL), enhance faculty collaboration across disciplinary and institutional boundaries, and support specific faculty-led projects to improve teaching and learning.

Nine Senior Fellows will take on a variety of leadership roles for two years, such as leading faculty learning communities, reviewing grants to support curricular and pedagogical innovation, and participating in operational governance for CTL.

Eleven Fellows will receive $25,000 grants to pursue specific projects to improve teaching and learning in their departments, schools or colleges, or at the university. After two years, fellows may continue to participate in the program as Senior Fellows.

Provost's Teaching Fellows will work closely with the Provost, deans, chairs, other faculty leaders and CTL staff to strengthen the University's support structures for excellent teaching.  The program is planned to expand and develop through annual nominations.


Bookmark and Share

  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704