History Department
History Department
Search for people

Borderlands


Photo of C.J. Alvarez

C.J. Alvarez

Assistant Professor

cjalvarez@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 475-6768 |
GWB 1.102F

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Interests: history of the U.S.-Mexico border; environmental history

Photo of Erika M. Bsumek

Erika M. Bsumek

Associate Professor

embsumek@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7253 |
GAR 2.104C

Education: Ph.D., 2000, Rutgers University

Photo of Walter L. Buenger

Walter L. Buenger

Summerlee Foundation Chair in Texas History and Barbara Stuart Centennial Professor in Texas History; Chief Historian, Texas State Historical Association

w-buenger@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 475-7214 |
GAR 3.118

Education: Ph.D., 1979, Rice University

Photo of Tatjana Lichtenstein

Tatjana Lichtenstein

Associate Professor; Director, Schusterman Center for Jewish Studies

lichtens@austin.utexas.edu |
737-701-0600 |
GAR 0.110/RLP 2.402

Education: Ph.D. 2009, University of Toronto, Canada

Photo of Abena Dove Osseo-Asare

Abena Dove Osseo-Asare

Associate Professor

osseo@utexas.edu |
GAR 3.106

Education: Ph.D. History of Science, Harvard University

Interests: History and sociology of science, technology, and medicine, global health, Africa: Ghana, Madagascar, South Africa, nuclear energy, medical isotopes, biotechnology, plants and society, drugs, pharmaceuticals

Photo of Alan Tully

Alan Tully

Professor; Eugene C. Barker Centennial Professorship in American History

tully@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-6320 |
GAR 3.504

Education: Ph.D., 1973, Johns Hopkins University

Photo of Emilio Zamora

Emilio Zamora

Professor; Fellow of George W. Littlefield Professorship in American History, and First Vice President, Texas State Historical Association

e.zamora@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8706 |
GAR 2.104B

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin