History Department
History Department
Search for people

Gender, Sexuality and Family


Photo of Kamran Scot Aghaie (on leave Spring 2020)

Kamran Scot Aghaie (on leave Spring 2020)

Associate Professor; Director, Center for Middle Eastern Studies

kamranaghaie@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-6400 |
WMB 6.102

Education: Ph.D., 1999, University of California at Los Angeles

Photo of Rodolfo John Alaniz

Rodolfo John Alaniz

Lecturer; Ritter Memorial Fellow, National Academies Fellow in Science Education

rodolfo.alaniz@austin.utexas.edu |
GAR 0.108

Education: Ph.D., History, 2014, University of California, San Diego

Interests: History of biology, Anglo-American Atlantic World

Photo of B. Alex Beasley

B. Alex Beasley

Faculty

beasley@austin.utexas.edu |
BUR 402

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Daina Ramey Berry

Daina Ramey Berry

Professor; Oliver H. Radkey Regents Professorship in History; Fellow of Walter Prescott Webb Chair in History; Fellow of George W. Littlefield Professorship in American History

drb@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-3261 |
GAR 1.104

Education: Ph.D., 1998, United States History, University of California, Los Angeles

Photo of Erika M. Bsumek

Erika M. Bsumek

Associate Professor

embsumek@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7253 |
GAR 2.104C

Education: Ph.D., 2000, Rutgers University

Photo of Indrani Chatterjee

Indrani Chatterjee

Professor

ichatterjee@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7252 |
GAR 3.412

Education: PhD, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London

Photo of Judith G. Coffin

Judith G. Coffin

Associate Professor

jcoffin@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7235 |
GAR 2.206

Education: Ph.D., 1985, Yale University

Photo of Laurie B. Green

Laurie B. Green

Associate Professor

lbgreen@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7245 |
GAR 2.116

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Photo of Lauren Gutterman

Lauren Gutterman

Assistant Professor

lgutterman@austin.utexas.edu |
BUR 406

Education: Ph.D, New York University

Photo of Julie Hardwick

Julie Hardwick

John E. Green Regents Professor of History, UT Distinguished Teaching Professor

jhardwick@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7221 |
GAR 3.112

Education: Ph.D., 1991, Johns Hopkins University

Photo of Madeline Y. Hsu

Madeline Y. Hsu

Professor

myhsu@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-9303 |
GAR 3.404

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Jacqueline Jones

Jacqueline Jones

Professor and Chair of the History Department; Ellen C. Temple Chair in Women’s History and Mastin Gentry White Professor of Southern History

jjones@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-3261 |
GAR 1.106A

Education: Ph.D., 1976, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Photo of Philippa Levine

Philippa Levine

Professor; Walter Prescott Webb Chair in History and Ideas; Co-Director, Program in British Studies

philippa@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-1236 |
HRC 3.202B

Education: DPhil, Oxford University

Photo of Huaiyin Li

Huaiyin Li

Professor

hli@utexas.edu |
512-475-7910 |
GAR 3.202

Education: PhD, UCLA, Department of History

Interests: Modern Chinese history; Contemporary Chinese economy, society, and politics; imperial China; gender and family; agrarian studies; Chinese culture and religions; and comparative studies of development and globalization.

Photo of Tatjana Lichtenstein

Tatjana Lichtenstein

Associate Professor; Director, Schusterman Center for Jewish Studies

lichtens@austin.utexas.edu |
737-701-0600 |
GAR 0.110/RLP 2.402

Education: Ph.D. 2009, University of Toronto, Canada

Photo of Gail Minault

Gail Minault

Professor Emerita

gminault@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-3261

Education: PhD, University of Pennsylvania

Photo of Joan Neuberger

Joan Neuberger

Professor

neuberger@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7219 |
GAR 2.102

Education: Ph.D., 1985, Stanford University

Photo of Mary Neuburger

Mary Neuburger

Professor; Director, Center for Russia, East European and Eurasian Studies; Chair, Slavic and Eurasian Studies; and Provost Teaching Fellow

burgerm@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-9124 |
BUR 452

Education: Ph.D., 1997, University of Washington

Photo of Martha G. Newman

Martha G. Newman

Associate Professor in the Departments of History and Religious Studies

newman@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-2264 |
GAR 3.408, BUR 530

Education: Ph.D., 1988, Stanford University

Photo of Ann Twinam

Ann Twinam

Professor; Walter Prescott Webb Chair in History

anntwinam@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7213 |
GAR 2.114

Education: Ph.D., Yale University