Health and Society
Search for people
Photo of Ronald J. Angel

Ronald J. Angel

Professor, Department of Sociology

rangel@austin.utexas.edu |
CLA 3.530

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Photo of Shannon E. Cavanagh

Shannon E. Cavanagh

Professor, Department of Sociology

scavanagh@austin.utexas.edu |
CLA 2.708A

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Kurt Cousins

Assistant Professor of Instruction

kurt.cousins@austin.utexas.edu |
RLP 3.610A

Education: M.D., University of North Carolina

Photo of Todd A. Curtis

Todd A. Curtis

Associate Professor of Instruction, Department of Classics

todd.curtis@mail.utexas.edu |
WAG 200A

Education: PhD, Newcastle University, UK

Photo of Lesley A Dean-Jones

Lesley A Dean-Jones

Associate Professor, Department of Classics

ldjones@austin.utexas.edu |
WAG 123B

Education: Ph.D., Stanford

Photo of Karen Fingerman

Karen Fingerman

Professor, Department of Human Development and Family Sciences

kfingerman@austin.utexas.edu |
SEA 1.142A

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Charles J Holahan

Charles J Holahan

Professor, Department of Psychology

holahan@psy.utexas.edu |
SEA 3.202

Education: Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Photo of Jiwon Jeon

Jiwon Jeon

Assistant Professor of Instruction

JiwonJeon@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4825 |
WAG 212

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Jeffrey Kane

Assistant Professor of Instruction

jkane@childneurotx.com

Photo of Alexandra Loukas

Alexandra Loukas

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education

alexandra.loukas@austin.utexas.edu |
BEL 512

Education: Ph.D., Michigan State University

Photo of Brad Love

Brad Love

Associate Director, Center for Health Communication & Associate Professor, School of Advertising and Public Relations

lovebrad@utexas.edu |
BMC 4.342

Education: Ph.D., Michigan State University

Interests: health communication, behavioral medicine, population health, cancer communication, digital media

Photo of Alberto A. Martínez

Alberto A. Martínez

Professor, Department of History

almartinez@austin.utexas.edu |
GAR 0.138

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota, M.A. NYU

Interests: History of physics, race and science, history of math, scientific creativity.

Photo of Stephanie Osbakken

Stephanie Osbakken

Assistant Professor of Instruction

osbakken@utexas.edu |
512-232-6338 |
CLA 3.506

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Abena Dove Osseo-Asare

Abena Dove Osseo-Asare

Associate Professor, Department of History

osseo@utexas.edu |
GAR 0.112

Education: Ph.D. History of Science, Harvard University

Photo of Nina Palmo

Nina Palmo

Assistant Professor of Instruction

npalmo@utexas.edu |
RLP 3.626B

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Keryn Pasch

Keryn Pasch

Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education

kpasch@austin.utexas.edu |
BEL 514

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Photo of Pamela Paxton

Pamela Paxton

Professor, Interim Chair, Director of Health & Society

ppaxton@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-3255 (Chair's Office), 512-232-6323 |
RLP 3.722 (Chair's Office), RLP 3.738

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Photo of Tetyana Pudrovska

Tetyana Pudrovska

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology

tpudrovs@austin.utexas.edu |
CLA 2.622D

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Interests: Population Health Disparities, Gender and Health, Work and Health, Biopsychosocial Stress, Biodemography, Aging

Scott Swearingen

Assistant Professor of Instruction

swear@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of John W. Traphagan

John W. Traphagan

Professor, Department of Religious Studies, Mitsubishi Fellow

512-232-0874 |
BUR 520

Education: Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh

Interests: Astrobiology | Japanese religion & society | ritual | medical anthropology | science, technology, and culture | entrepreneurship in Japan

Photo of Alexander Weinreb

Alexander Weinreb

Professor, Department of Sociology

aweinreb@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-0437 |
CLA 2.620E

Education: Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Interests: Social and political demography, data collection methods