The Humanities Program logo
The Humanities Program

Dean's Distinguished Graduates

Tue, April 4, 2017
Dean's Distinguished Graduates
Claire Smith

Established in 1980, the Dean's Distinguished Graduates Award is presented to students with exceptional accomplishments in the areas of scholarship, leadership, and service to the University. It is the highest honor offered by the University, and the chosen students will be honored at Liberal Arts commencement ceremony on May 19, 2017.

The Liberal Arts Honors & Humanities program is very proud to acknowledge its students who have achieved this presitigous honor:

Donald Egan: Anthropology (College Honors), Biochemistry

Sarah Fischer: International Relations & Global Studies (Special Honors: College Honors), Journalism

Abigail Newell: Sociology (Special Honors: College Honors)

Claire Smith: Humanities (Special Honors: College Honors), History

Jordan Smith: English (Special Honors: College Honors)


The Liberal Arts Honors recipients of Dean's Distinguished Graduates Honorable Mention are:

Nicolas Gatz: Psychology (Special Honors: College Honors), Spanish

Marie Sells: International Relations & Global Studies


Congratulations to all the honorees! LAH is so proud of all of you!

Bookmark and Share