Liberal Arts Honors logo
Liberal Arts Honors

Headliners Foundation Scholarship Winners

Thu, May 16, 2019
Headliners Foundation Scholarship Winners

The Headliners Foundation of Texas has announced winners of more than $70,000 in scholarships for the 2019-2020 academic year. The awards go to 15 undergraduate students at schools throughout the state showing outstanding potential in journalism. 

In addition to strong academic records and writing ability, applicants were expected to have demonstrated their interest in journalism by working on student media or as interns for professional media outlets. The scholarships range from $3,000 to $6,000 each.  

This year three LAHers have received an award! We are so proud of these students for having such a high achievement in their field of interest. 

LAH Winners

Hannah Ortega: Founders’ Scholarships 

Tiana Woodard: Wilbur Evans Scholarship 

Ryan Chandler: Texas Associated Press Broadcasters Scholarship 


Bookmark and Share