Liberal Arts Honors logo
Liberal Arts Honors
2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

Congratulations LAH Second, Third, and Fourth Year Scholarship Winners

Wed, Oct 14, 2009

Recipients of yearly essay contest announced for 2009-2010.

Rapoport-King Thesis Scholarship Recipients Announced for 2009-2010

Wed, Oct 14, 2009

15 Honors students and their supervising professors awarded prestigious scholarship to support honors thesis research and writing.

"Almost Legal" Liberal Arts Honors Program featured on CoLA website

Tue, Oct 6, 2009

Dr. Carver writes about LAH's accomplishments and goals as the program looks forward to turning twenty-one and legal.

Temple Scholarship Recipients

Natalie Craik, Biomedical Engineering and Plan II Honors student, and Sharanya Rajan, Economics and Government major in the Liberal Arts Honors program receive prestigious scholarship.

Thu, Sep 24, 2009

LAHers Interning on Campus

Congratulations to our students who have received undergraduate apprenticeships and HRC internships.

Thu, Sep 24, 2009

First Year Essay Scholarship Winners Announced

Fifteen First Year LAHers Receive $2,000 Award

Tue, Sep 22, 2009

Weekly Essay Winners in LAH 102H The Idea of the Liberal Arts

Three students awarded $100 scholarship each week for essay response to lecture series.

Tue, Sep 22, 2009

Foot in the Door Summer Production of "Miss Julie"

Performance runs from Sunday, July 5 to Tuesday July 7, 2009 at 8 pm in Calhoun 100.

Thu, Jul 2, 2009

LAH Foot in the Door presents Miss Julie, written in 1888 by Swedish playwright August Strindberg, tells the story of the relationship between the aristocratic title character and one of her servants, Jean. The play deals with issues of class, gender, and love.

Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday, July 5-7 at 8 PM in Calhoun 100.

Admission is free, though there is a $5 suggested donation.

LAH majors named to Teach for America program; receive Headliners Foundation scholarship

Teach for America has selected 5 LAH majors for 2009-2010; LAH major Monica Riese has received a Headliners Foundation Scholarship.

Thu, May 7, 2009

LAH Student Awards and Honors for 2009

Fulbright, Mitchell, Phi Beta Kappa membership were among honors received by LAH students.

Wed, May 6, 2009

2009-2010 LAH Student Council Election of Officers

The Liberal Arts Honors Student Council is proud to announce its new officers for 2009-2010...

Thu, Apr 30, 2009

2009 Martin Dies Jr. Study Abroad Scholarship

This scholarship honors Martin Dies Jr. and is given by his son, Martin Dies, III to support students in studying abroad.

Wed, Apr 8, 2009

Headliners Scholarship Winners

Wed, Apr 8, 2009

Each year, the Headliners Foundation awards scholarships to outstanding to students who are excellent writers and who have an interest in journalism. Congratulations for 2009: Monica RieseAndrew KreighbaumJonathan Tjarks Bradley Gray

Ransom Reading Groups

Thu, Feb 5, 2009

Near the end of the Fall semester, several professors volunteer to host small reading groups focusing on one of their favorite books.

2008-09 LAH 102H First-Year Writing Prize

Tue, Feb 3, 2009

Congratulations to the winners and honorees of the LAH 102H First-Year Writing Prize!