Liberal Arts Honors logo
Liberal Arts Honors
2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

Yearly Scholarship Recipients Announced

LAH Offers $2000 Scholarships for Student Writing

Tue, Nov 1, 2011

Foot in the Door Performance Schedule

The LAH Theater Troop will be performing two productions this semester.

Mon, Oct 24, 2011

First Year LAHSC Representatives Chosen

The LAH Student Council has chosen 4 students to represent the freshman class.

Tue, Oct 4, 2011

LAH First Year Scholarship Winners Announced

15 students were awarded $2000 scholarships for their writing.

Fri, Sep 16, 2011

La Poderosa Media Project

LAHer Maddie Saragusa helped make several videos through "La Poderosa Media Project" this summer in Bahia de Caraquez, Ecuador.

Tue, Sep 13, 2011

Foot in the Door Auditions

Foot in the Door with be having fall auditions this week for "Twelve Angry Men" directed by Caleb Britton and Stephanie Donowho and "The Musical Comedy Murders of 1940" directed by Emily Neie and Zoe White.

Tue, Sep 6, 2011

Congratulations to the HRC Interns!

Bethany Johnsen, Kelsey Handler, and Michael Rodney were selected for the LAH internships at the Harry Ransom Center for 2011-2012 academic year.

Tue, May 24, 2011

LAHers Selected for Prestigious Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarships

Many LAHers have received UEPS scholarships for the 2011-2012 academic year. To receive consideration for these scholarships, students must be nominated by their department.

Tue, May 24, 2011

Martin Dies, Jr. Study Abroad Scholarship Announced

Three LAHers: Seve Kale (Chile), Charles Nwaogu (Egypt), and Michelle Lawrence (Italy) receive funds to travel abroad.

Tue, May 24, 2011

Three LAHers Receive Prestigious FLAS Scholarship

Maggie Arrellaga (Portuguese), Taylor Jones (Italian), and Veronica Toro (Portuguese) will take coursework in intermediate language and European Studies as part of this award.

Mon, May 2, 2011

Susannah Jacob Receives Headliners Foundation Scholarship for 2011-2012

Award recognizes students for excellence in writing and journalism.

Mon, May 2, 2011

Elisabeth Eikrem and Katy Eyberg with their well-deserved Tower Award.

Elisabeth Eikrem and Katy Eyberg Recognized with Tower Award for Outstanding Service Project

Micah 6 ESL Project conducts English language classes at Micah 6 food pantry.

Mon, May 2, 2011

LAHers Frances Deavers and Kathleen Kidder and Humanities Major Shelby Carvalho Named Dean's Distinguished Graduates for 2011

Congratulations to our students on this outstanding accomplishment!

Mon, Mar 14, 2011

Pinto-Carver Essay Prize Winners

Congratulations to the Winners!

Fri, Feb 11, 2011

Micah 6 ESL Project

LAHSC creates a new volunteer opportunity

Mon, Feb 7, 2011