LBGQT Studies Program
lgbtq logo identity

LGBTQ Studies Faculty Affiliates

Search for people
Photo of B. Alex Beasley

B. Alex Beasley

Assistant Professor, Department of American Studies

beasley@austin.utexas.edu |
BUR 402

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Chad Bennett

Chad Bennett

Associate Professor, English

chad.bennett@utexas.edu |
PAR 319

Education: Ph.D., Cornell University

Photo of Paul Bonin Rodriguez

Paul Bonin Rodriguez

Associate Professor, Theatre and Dance

pbonrod@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Pascale Bos

Pascale Bos

Associate Professor, Germanic Studies

pascalebos@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D. Comparative Literature, University of Minnesota (Twin Cities)

Photo of Luis Cárcamo-Huechante

Luis Cárcamo-Huechante

Associate Professor, Spanish and Portuguese; Director of Native American and Indigenous Studies (NAIS)

carcamohuechante@austin.utexas.edu |
BEN 3.146 (Spanish and Portuguese); SAC 4.132 (NAIS)

Education: PhD, Cornell University

Photo of Karma R. Chávez

Karma R. Chávez

Chair and Associate Professor, Mexican American and Latina/o Studies

karma.chavez@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Arizona State University

Ashley Coleman Taylor

Faculty

ashleycolemantaylor@austin.utexas.edu

Education: PhD, Emory University

Photo of Héctor Domínguez-Ruvalcaba

Héctor Domínguez-Ruvalcaba

Professor, Department of Spanish and Portguese

ruvalcaba@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder

Lyndon K. Gill

Associate Professor, African and African Diaspora Studies, Anthropology

lyndonkgill@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Photo of Gloria González-López

Gloria González-López

Professor, Sociology

gloria@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Southern California

Photo of Laura G. Gutiérrez

Laura G. Gutiérrez

Associate Professor, MALS

lauragutierrez@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Photo of Lauren Gutterman

Lauren Gutterman

Assistant Professor, American Studies

lgutterman@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D, New York University

Photo of Neville Hoad

Neville Hoad

Associate Professor, English

nhoad@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 1998, Columbia University

Photo of Thomas K Hubbard

Thomas K Hubbard

Professor, Classics

tkh@mail.utexas.edu

Education: PhD; 1980, Yale

Photo of Grayson Hunt

Grayson Hunt

Lecturer, Women's and Gender Studies

graysonhunt@austin.utexas.edu |
BUR 552

Education: PhD, New School for Social Research

Photo of Omi Osun Joni L. Jones

Omi Osun Joni L. Jones

Professor, African and African Diaspora Studies

omijones@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., New York University

Photo of Alison Kafer

Alison Kafer

Associate Professor of English and Women's and Gender Studies

Alison.kafer@austin.utexas.edu |
PAR 124

Photo of Marisol LeBrón

Marisol LeBrón

Assistant Professor, Mexican American and Latina/o Studies

marisollebron@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., New York University

Photo of Xavier Livermon

Xavier Livermon

Associate Professor, African and African Diaspora Studies, Women’s and Gender Studies

livermon@utexas.edu |
GWB 3.118

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Sofian Merabet

Sofian Merabet

Associate Professor of Anthropology

sofian.merabet@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-0057 |
SAC 5.156

Education: Ph.D., Columbia University

Photo of Julie A. Minich

Julie A. Minich

Associate Professor, English, Mexican American and Latina/o Studies, Women’s and Gender Studies

minichja@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Lisa L Moore

Lisa L Moore

Archibald A. Hill Professor, and Incoming LGBTQ Studies Director, Spring '19

llmoore@austin.utexas.edu |
BUR 548

Education: Ph.D., 1991, Cornell University

Photo of Curran Nault

Curran Nault

Assistant Professor, Radio-Television-Film

currannault@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas - Austin

Photo of Yolanda C. Padilla, PhD

Yolanda C. Padilla, PhD

Professor, School of Social Work

ypadilla@utexas.edu

Photo of Jorge Pérez

Jorge Pérez

Acting Chair/Professor, Department of Spanish and Portuguese

jorgep@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of California at Santa Barbara

Photo of PJ Raval

PJ Raval

Associate Professor, Radio, Television and Film

pj.raval@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Stephen Russell

Stephen Russell

Department Chair, Professor Human Dev & Family Sci, Department of Sociology

stephen.russell@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Duke University