Linguistics Department
Search for people

Gladys Camacho Rios

Graduate student

gladys.camacho@utexas.edu

Interests: Documentation, Typological description, Quechua phonology, Quechua morphology.

Yejin Cho

Graduate student

ycho@utexas.edu |
RLP 4.400, W3

Interests: Computational Semantics, Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning

Gabriella Chronis

Graduate student

Frances Cooley

Assistant Instructor

cooley.frances@utexas.edu |
RLP 4.426

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Caitlin Coons

Teaching Assistant

caitiecoons@utexas.edu |
RLP 4.400 E10

Education: M.S. Theoretical Linguistics, Georgetown University

Interests: syntax & morphology of signed languages; agreement; clitics; language contact; forensic linguistics

Kristin Denlinger

Graduate student

Michael Everdell

Assisstant Instructor

everdellm@utexas.edu |
RLP 4.426

Education: PhD, University of Texas, Austin

Interests: Uto-Aztecan languages, morpholgy, syntax, historical linguistics, suppletion, defectiveness

Photo of Laura Faircloth

Laura Faircloth

Assistant Instructor

lrfaircloth@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.400

Interests: Phonetics/Phonology, emphatic and pharyngeal consonants in Arabic

Elisa Ferracane

Graduate Student

elisa@ferracane.com |
CLA 4.600 A2

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: computational linguistics, experimental phonetics

Austin German

Graduate student

ag68349@utexas.edu

Interests: emerging sign languages; language documentation & description

Qianping Gu

Teaching Assistant

qianping.gu@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.700

Zhe-Chen Guo

Graduate student

zcadamguo@utexas.edu

Interests: Experimental phonetics; Phonology; Psycholinguistics

Ambrocio Gutierrez Lorenzo

Graduate Student

Eric Holgate

Teaching Assistant

holgate@utexas.edu

Sandie Keerstock

Teaching Assistant

keerstock@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.400 E9

Interests: Experimental phonetics, psycholinguistics, intelligibility

Dag Lindeberg

Graduate student

Laura Manor

Graduate student

manor@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.400 E4

Interests: NLP, Summarization, Style Transfer, Legal Linguistics

Kirsten Meemann

Assistant Instructor

kirsten.meemann@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.400 W8

Education: M.A.in Linguistics, University of Würzburg

Interests: Experimental Phonetics; Psycholinguistics

Lorena Orjuela

Graduate student

lorena.orjuela@utexas.edu

Education: M.A. in Linguistics, Universidade de São Paulo

Interests: Experimental Phonetics; Sociophonetics; Dialectology; Language documentation; South American indigenous languages

Se Yeon Park

Graduate student

Jaime Perez Gonzalez

Teaching Assistant

locosingo@hotmail.com |
5128939701

Education: M.A. in Linguistics, Centro de Investigaciones y Estudios Superiores en Antropología Social (CIESAS), UT Austin

Interests: Mayan Linguistics, Syntax, Semantics, Language Documentation and Language Revitalization

Sofia Pierson

Graduate student

spierson [at] utexas [dot] edu

Interests: acquisition, Totontepec Mixe, child language, language documentation and description

May Helena Plumb

Graduate student

mayhplumb@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.700 E12

Education: B.A., Haverford College

Interests: Zapotec languages, language documentation and maintenance, Latin America

Justin Power

Graduate student

justin.power@utexas.edu

Education: MA Linguistics, University of North Dakota

Interests: Linguistics of signed languages; Language contact; Historical linguistics; Persian

Sarah Ransom-Laud

Graduate student

Scott Spicer

Graduate student

scottspicer@utexas.edu

Interests: Lexical semantics, syntax-semantics interface; Semitic languages

James Tandy

Graduate student

james.tandy@earthlink.net

Interests: historical linguistics, Mayan languages

Mackenzie Walters

Assistant Instructor

mcwalters@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.304 W13

Education: BA in Linguistics, BA in Anthropology, MA in Anthropology, Tulane University

Interests: historical and comparative linguistics, phonology, morphology, epigraphy, Mayan languages

Su Wang

Research Assistant

shrekwang@utexas.edu |
E5, CLA 4th Floor, Linguistics Department

Education: PhD & M.S., Linguistics and Statistics, the University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Pragmatics/Semantics, Machine Learning, Statistical Learning, Probabilistic Logic Model, Bayesian Models, Deep Learning

Photo of Paige Erin Wheeler

Paige Erin Wheeler

Assistant Instructor

pewheeler@utexas.edu |
RLP 4.400, W10

Education: B.A. in Spanish, Linguistics minor, Grinnell College

Interests: Angaite (Enlhet-Enenlhet) language, language contact and change, language documentation

Elizabeth Wood

Graduate student

elizabethwood@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.400 W6

Interests: Language documentation and description, Mayan languages, K'iche', phonetics and phonology, syntax


  • Department of Linguistics

    University of Texas at Austin
    305 E. 23rd Street STOP B5100
    Robert L. Patton Hall (RLP) 4.304
    Austin, TX 78712
    512-471-1701