lrc wordmark

Advisory Board Members

External Advisory Board

Anthony Aristar
Emeritus, Eastern Michigan University
Institute for Language and Information Technology
anthony@linguistlist.org

Helen Aristar-Dry
Emerita, Eastern Michigan University
Institute for Language and Information Technology
helen@linguistlist.org

Johanna Barðdal
Ghent University
Department of Linguistics
Johanna.Barddal@ugent.be

Damir Cavar
Indiana University
Department of Linguistics
damir@linguistlist.org

Bridget Drinka
The Universtity of Texas at San Antonio
Department of English
bridget.drinka@utsa.edu

Joseph Eska
Virginia Tech
Department of English
eska@vt.edu

Brian Joseph
Ohio State University
Department of Linguistics
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
joseph.1@osu.edu

Craig Melchert
The University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Linguistics
Interdepartmental Program in Indo-European Studies
melchert@humnet.ucla.edu

Robert Mailhammer
The University of Western Sydney, Australia
Department of Linguistics
R.Mailhammer@uws.edu.au

Michael Weiss
Cornell University
Department of Linguistics
Department of Classics
mlw36@cornell.edu



Internal Advisory Board

Carl Blyth
Department of French and Italian
COERLL, Director
cblyth@austin.utexas.edu

Patience Epps
Department of Linguistics
pattieepps@austin.utexas.edu

Lars Hinrichs
Department of English
larshinrichs@utexas.edu

Danny Law
Department of Linguistics
dannylaw@austin.utexas.edu

Richard Meier
Department of Linguistics
rmeier@austin.utexas.edu

Na'ama Pat-El
Department of Middle Eastern Studies
npatel@austin.utexas.edu

Marc Pierce
Department of Germanic Studies
mpierc@austin.utexas.edu

Cinzia Russi
Department of French and Italian
russi@austin.utexas.edu

Tony Woodbury
Department of Linguistics
woodbury@austin.utexas.edu



Mesoamerican Languages Advisory Board

Iyaxel Cojti Ren
Dumbarton Oaks


Nora England
Department of Linguistics
nengland@austin.utexas.edu

Kelly McDonough
Department of Spanish & Portuguese
kelly.mcdonough@austin.utexas.edu

David Stuart
Department of Art & Art History
davidstuart@austin.utexas.edu

Tony Woodbury
Department of Linguistics
woodbury@austin.utexas.edu


  •   Map
  • Linguistics Research Center

    University of Texas at Austin
    PCL 5.556
    Mailcode S5490
    Austin, Texas 78712
    512-471-4566